life of a cuddlebit

my random ramblings

The quest for the swimsuit figure…

1 Comment

Its officially Summer Season!

Time to hit the beach!

carefree summer days are here!

carefree summer days are here!

I love being in the water, swimming and soaking up the golden sun! However, I am a bit reluctant to don a swimsuit because I have a tummy pooch.

Just like any other girl, I have my own share of  body insecurities.

I am petite, sort of chubby but within the normal size, flat chested girl. How do I rock a swimsuit that would make me look sexy?! (look slimmer, have bigger looking bumpers, basically a better version of my body)

I see a lot of my Facebook friends who are posting their “swimsuit figure” photo and I want one too!

I always wore conservative swimwear when I am going out for a swim, but this time I wanted to have my own “bragging-rights-swimsuit-figure” picture of myself in swimwear. what to do now? I am still iffy on the idea of all my flaws being seen by others, and yet I so desperately want to have my own sexy swimwear photo! I mean, I must do it now! because as time passes, I will be too old and it will be too tacky to take a beach photo! whats a girl to do?!!!

I am a lazy girl and I don’t want to exercise or diet. But I still want a swimsuit figure…

I must figure out the magic trick.

so, I went out in search of my magic formula, and my magic swimwear.

And found one. After a lot of trials and ill fitting, too tight and too loose swimsuits, I managed to get my own piece of “Magic” swimwear.

In finding a perfect fit, you have to understand your body shape. and your assets and flaws.

So, here is a chart to help you determine your body shape.

look for your body shape

Look for your body shape. (click to enlarge)

Once you find your body shape, take to account what your assets and flaws are to better help you in your quest for the “magic” swimsuit .

highlight the assets, and hide the flaws.

Here are the tips and tricks for each body type.

rectangle body shape

rectangle body shape

who has the same body type as yours?

Rectangle Shaped style icons -Cameron Diaz, Nicole Kidman

pear body shape

pear body shape

who has the same body type as yours?

Pear Shaped style icons -JLo, Jennifer Love-Hewitt

hourglass body shape

hourglass body shape

who has the same body type as yours?

Hourglass  Shaped style icons -Megan Fox, Scarlett Johansson

cone body shape

cone body shape

who has the same body type as yours?

Cone Shaped style icons -Reneé Zellweger, Giselle Bundchen

diamond body shape

diamond body shape

who has the same body type as yours?

Diamond  Shaped style icons -Catherine Zeta-Jones, Oprah Winfrey

Turns out I have a pear shape body! 

In the quest  for a “sexy beach body” I got myself a bikini! Yes, a bikini!

My petite 32-26-34  body will rock a bikini this summer! Yey! excited much!

I also looked for a flattering color for my pale yellow-ish, freckled, asian skin tone. And went with a bright fuchsia/dark charcoal to highlight my skin tone.

I got a padded cup bandeau, and high cut legs! makes me look like I have a rack (thanks to the padded top) and look taller (thanks to the high cut bottom).

Turns out shopping for a swimsuit can be so much easier when you know what you are looking for!

Now I just need to find a cover-up, a cute summer dress, and a pair of flip flops to complete my summer look!

^that would be really easy now that I figured out my main summer swimwear! 

I’m ready for summer!

Author: Pammy

I'm a graphic artist and a dreamer. I write to release my thoughts, just to tell about it. I love eating, shopping, my pet rabbits, making people laugh, and being with my family and friends.

One thought on “The quest for the swimsuit figure…

  1. Hi there Pammy, I would love it if you could email me, I have a business proposition for you! 🙂
    Love the website – Leila x

Leave a Reply

