life of a cuddlebit

my random ramblings

Mint Condition

2 Comments

I have a love for everything minty!

The color, the scent, the sweet flavor with a cool aftertaste.

I really like the coolness of it. That is why when my lip balm ran out, I wanted something minty.

Good thing I found this last Sunday!

EOS Lip balm in Sweet Mint

EOS Lip balm in Sweet Mint

EOS  (Evolution of Smooth) lip balms have been around for a while but, they weren’t easy to find in the Philippines.

I was actually smitten by its egg shaped packaging. Cute right?

  • They are also organic and doesn’t test on animals! A definite plus point!

I was told that this product was popular, and even Ed Westwick uses it! And I was like, Okay. Here is my money. 

If I cant get a kiss from Ed Westwick, I might as well get his lip balm instead! 

*a look at other EOS celebrity fans http://evolutionofsmooth.com//press-us

Do they live up to the hype?

I find the product true to its name, sweet and minty, it is also not sticky, its more of waxy. And the shape is something new, although I prefer a stick type as this round thing can be bulky. (to bring on a clutch, place in jeans pocket) Easy application!  Hold your lips in their normal position (you don’t have to make the O lips) and with just one quick swipe the large round balm covers both lips at once! But, you would have to keep this in a cool place, as this lip balm has the tendency to melt. In terms of moisturizing, I find it fair, nothing special. I think this balm would last long since there is a good amount of product in the container. No residue.

They come in other flavors/variants too: Summer Fruits (which is the “original” flavor), Lemon Drop (with added SPF), Honeysuckle Honeydew, Tangerine (Medicated)

Their promise: eos lip balm is 95% organic, 100% natural, and paraben and petrolatum free. Packed with antioxidant-rich vitamin E, soothing shea butter and jojoba oil, eos keeps your lips moist, soft and sensationally smooth.

*Price? I got this for 250php. 

*All my reviews, opinions, and other stuff expressed here are my own and based on my own experience with the product. This is not a sponsored post, I paid for this (from) my own pocket. 

Author: Pammy

I'm a graphic artist and a dreamer. I write to release my thoughts, just to tell about it. I love eating, shopping, my pet rabbits, making people laugh, and being with my family and friends.

2 thoughts on “Mint Condition

  1. Summerfruits is my favourite. These are great for the tropics, but not moisturising enough for drier climates. 🙂

Leave a Reply

