life of a cuddlebit

my random ramblings

Time for my afternoon tea

Leave a comment

While I love my coffee, I am also a tea drinker.

There are now a lot of TWG branches in the Philippines, and I have been to two of them Greenbelt and Newport City (Resorts World Manila).

*Not to be confused with Twinnings, another tea company. TWG  tea stands for The Wellness Group, and this luxury tea company “is a luxury concept that incorporates an international distribution network to professionals, unique and original retail outlets and exquisite tea rooms”. TWG originated from Singapore.

TWG Newport City branch

TWG Newport City branch (Resorts World Manila)

Fancy, lovely and very English! They have very luxurious uniformed look in all of their stores.

TWG branch in Greenbelt 5

TWG branch in Greenbelt 5 (the first TWG store in Philippines)

My first TWG visit was on Dec 2012 , and have been coming back once in a while.  I love their macaroons!

macaroon spread

Choose your macaroons!

They also serve cake.

TWG's Cake election

TWG’s Cake election

Their tea boutique is also quite a colorful eye candy!

twg tea boutique

twg tea boutique

Usually we go for the tea time set (Chic-Royal set), since it is a little bit of everything with the option to add more If you like. The one we chose consists of a pot of tea, sandwiches (- Prawn with Silver Moon Tea infused cream, Smoked salmon with Mascarpone and chives, Roma tomato and Moroccan Mint Tea infused sauce) and scones. *but we opted to add another tea pot.*

TWG -Tea Time (3pm-6pm) TEA TIME SET MENU-CHIC-Royal set

TWG – TEA TIME SET MENU-CHIC-Royal set

And added macaroons. (50php per piece) My favorite is the Napoleon tea & Caramel.

TWG macaroons

TWG macaroons

Their prices really reflect “couture” tea.

The extensive tea list

The tea list

But they make up for it with their luxurious  ambiance, the place is  good for dates, bonding moments with friends and family. Just don’t come here in a hungry mode as there is a waiting list (on peak hours), the service can be slow, staff is friendly and knowledgeable about tea.

My afternoon tea date Kei and me.

My afternoon tea date Kei and me.

TWG Tea Salon and Boutique
Level 1, Greenbelt 5, Legaspi Village, Makati
Operating Hours:
Monday to Thursday – 11 am to 9 pm
Friday to Saturday – 11 am to 10 pm
Sunday – 10 am to 9 pm

*All my reviews, opinions, and other stuff expressed here are my own and based on my own experience with a TWG. This is not a sponsored post, we paid for this (from) our own pocket(s).

Author: Pammy

I'm a graphic artist and a dreamer. I write to release my thoughts, just to tell about it. I love eating, shopping, my pet rabbits, making people laugh, and being with my family and friends.

Leave a Reply

