life of a cuddlebit

my random ramblings

Red eye on the left

1 Comment

Over the weekend I noticed the little veins in my eyes turned red. Well, redder than the usual and maybe a bit inflamed.

Yesterday I went to the ophthalmologist to get it checked. As I suspected, there is an infection in my left eye.

I asked about the cause of the said infection, it could probably be from the contact lens, dirt and dust outside.

My doctor gave me Vigadexa drops to be used four times a day and absolutely no using of contact lenses for the whole week. (As of the moment I am on a “nerd mode”, I hate wearing glasses as it always slides/droops down my nose and its such a hassle when it fogs up.) I am already using it for a day now, and it really did help normalize the red veins.

 

A few days to go till Mother’s Day weekend. I am still freaking out on what to give my Mum and Grandma. I tried to buy my Grandma a cashmere wool  shawl, but turns out she is not exactly fond of  shawls. For my mum she doesn’t really dig those white polo shirts I picked out for her.  Either I think of something creative or it will be the default cake plus chocolates or flowers as their present. Any suggestions?

Author: Pammy

I'm a graphic artist and a dreamer. I write to release my thoughts, just to tell about it. I love eating, shopping, my pet rabbits, making people laugh, and being with my family and friends.

One thought on “Red eye on the left

  1. Pingback: allergic to the solution | life of a cuddlebit

Leave a Reply

