life of a cuddlebit

my random ramblings

Good old days

2 Comments

My sister made a lot of ice candy for us at home and as she offered me one, and I am suddenly filled with nostalgia.

photo from pinterest

photo from Pinterest

I miss those carefree summer days, we would play from sunrise to sundown. And for the whole summer that we would have no allowance, we made ice candy to sell to other kids for profit and for our own tummies as well. Normally we make the ice candies as soon as my parents left for work in the morning, by early afternoon the ice candy is ready to be sold. It consists of fruit juice or chocolate milk and a lot of sugar, on rare occasions we used cola! Placed in small tubular plastic and frozen in the fridge. Very simple really but, we sold a lot. From our initial capital of 50 pesos we earned 300 pesos by the end of summer.  Not bad eh? It was our “monkey business” to get money to buy french fries and cheese sticks from the bakery near our house.

 

It is a sweet memory of our childhood days.

Oh, how I yearn for the simplicity of days that has gone by.

Author: Pammy

I'm a graphic artist and a dreamer. I write to release my thoughts, just to tell about it. I love eating, shopping, my pet rabbits, making people laugh, and being with my family and friends.

2 thoughts on “Good old days

  1. Old days are far better than what we have in the present. Happiness can be achieved with the simplest things on earth. A piece of sweet cold Ice candy and neighbor kids who can play street games with you during vacations..sigh… life seems so fun and simple back then!

Leave a Reply

