life of a cuddlebit

my random ramblings

extended weekend

Leave a comment

Had a simple extended weekend due to the midterm election, and also celebrated mother’s day with my Mum.

I am actually happy with how mother’s day turned out. Kei (my other half) is really thoughtful and brought my mom a nice cake! We also got Mum a nice blue embroidered blouse, and gave her roses.

Red Ribbon's Special Mother's Day Cake

Red Ribbon’s Special Mother’s Day Cake

Then the next day, after going out to vote. Kei and I spent the day watching our favorite series Game of Thrones. I have my own set of favorite characters in the series, Kei has his too. We also have some characters we loathe to death! (that bratty joffrey baratheon tops the list)  Followed by a lengthy discussion of  who did what in the series.

I can’t wait for the next sequel to the book A dance with dragons. And of course I will watch and re-watch all the episodes of this series till the new season comes along.

Game of Thrones Date

Game of Thrones Date

By night there were partial results from the election.

Honestly it was disappointing that those that I voted for did not get the seat.

 

When you play the game of thrones you win or you die.

Author: Pammy

I'm a graphic artist and a dreamer. I write to release my thoughts, just to tell about it. I love eating, shopping, my pet rabbits, making people laugh, and being with my family and friends.

Leave a Reply

