life of a cuddlebit

my random ramblings

Organic bath

Leave a comment

While passing by Lush at the mall, I decided to go inside to check out the strongly scented merchandise.

I sniffed at most of their bar soaps. And I am happy to have sniffed something that I like, make that two of a something.

I am liking Bohemian and Sexy peel, both citrus scented. Citrus scents never fail to perk me up! Zingy, revitalizing and energizing! I really like the scent of it.

So, I am hard pressed on choosing only one as I have a lot of soaps stocked at home. In the end I chose Sexy peel. (just because, of the sexy! hahahaha!)

sexy peel soap

Lush’s Sexy peel soap

Lush is a cosmetics company based in the United Kingdom. Lush makes and sells a variety of handmade products, including soaps, shower gels, shampoos and hair conditioners, bath bombs, bubble bars, hand and body lotions and face masks. That are all organic and without any animal fat! Lush uses fruit and vegetables, essential oils, synthetic ingredients, honey and beeswax in their products.

Simple, straightforward and honest.

  • They are also organic and doesn’t test on animals! A definite plus point! They test on volunteers instead. 

Lush products are vegetarian and uses less preservatives and feature grapefruit juice, vanilla beans, avocado butter, rosemary oil, and fresh papaya and coconut. They also contain more traditional soap ingredients, including glycerin, linalool, and methyl- and propyl-parabens.

*The safety of these parabens? they are made from plant materials. Only the liquid products contain parabens. 

 

What they say:

Super citrus soap, bursting with fresh a-peel. It’s time to bring Sexy to the shower. Jump start your morning with a juicy citrus splash of organic orange juice and zesty lime oil. It’s the perfect solution to recharge your sex appeal when you’re feeling sluggish. Simply unpeel your clothes and get to work with our scrubby soap loaded with citrus peels to exfoliate and tone your skin while you suds up. You’ll feel fresh and squeaky clean again in no time and the revitalizing citrus juices and oils will get your senses going.

Do they live up to the hype?

The citrus-y smell is good! Makes me happy to get in the shower. Provided that this soap is organic, it actually produces a good amount of lather. It has lemon zests that would scrub your skin and this is good and bad at the same time, It is good since it mildly exfoliates the skin, but when the citrus zests start poking out it can be a bit harsh. It makes me feel squeaky clean after the bath, but without that citrus-y scent, all that amazing smell is left at the shower.  This is good for oily skinned people, but I will not recommend it to dry skinned people, as it can be a bit drying. I think this will also be good for a summer soap. However, I see nothing special about this soap. Would try another soap from lush next time.

*Price? I got this for 232.75php. (It is sold for 245php for 100 grams.)

*All my reviews, opinions, and other stuff expressed here are my own and based on my own experience with the product. This is not a sponsored post, I paid for this (from) my own pocket. 

Author: Pammy

I'm a graphic artist and a dreamer. I write to release my thoughts, just to tell about it. I love eating, shopping, my pet rabbits, making people laugh, and being with my family and friends.

Leave a Reply

