life of a cuddlebit

my random ramblings

a quick escape

Leave a comment

I wish I could be someplace else but since it looks like I am going to be stuck here, I might as well go on a little journey of my own by burrowing my nose on a book. To me, books are encapsulated magic, they take me to places I never could have been, talk to famous people both living and the dead, they are also teach me lot of stuff and keep me company when I have none.

Frederick the Literate -by Charles Wysocki Photo taken from http://www.artifactsgallery.com/

Frederick the Literate -by Charles Wysocki
Photo taken from http://www.artifactsgallery.com/

I am never lonely or alone when I am with a book. I just sit on the couch and I can be in any part of the world, or on the fantasy world. I have friends big and small, furry, scaled, armored, winged, or deep in the ocean. In  there I can be a peasant, a princess or a unicorn! I can also be deep in thought while trying to analyze what the author is saying, but there is never a dull moment when I am with a book. I can go on reading for hours till I fall asleep and the moment I wake up, I want to go reading again.

Most  of my childhood was also spent in the company of books, I used to stay at the library for hours and go home with three books in tow, the next day I will be back again for more books. For the little me at that time,  ultimate comfort was having a good book, a bowl of ice cream and a rainy sky outside my window.

Since it is now the time for the rainy season, books the perfect place to get lost in.

There is no friend as loyal as a book. -Ernest Hemingway 

Author: Pammy

I'm a graphic artist and a dreamer. I write to release my thoughts, just to tell about it. I love eating, shopping, my pet rabbits, making people laugh, and being with my family and friends.

Leave a Reply

