life of a cuddlebit

my random ramblings

icy cool

Leave a comment

Eye drops are one of my essentials.

Being a contact lens wearer my eyes sometimes feels strained due to all the work/ reading/computer stuff I do.

Rhoto z contact

Rhoto Z contact

I got this from my office mate. (Who got it from his wife, when she went on a trip to Japan.)

I have  heard a lot about this eye drop. They say it is very refreshing and minty, and great for contact lens wearers… I have wanted to try them out, but they are very hard to find! (And as usual.. Japanese stuff are way overpriced in the Philippines.)

This was made by Rohto Pharmaceutical Co., Ltd. (ロート製薬株式会社 Rōto Seiyaku Kabushiki-gaisha?) is a multinational  OTC pharmaceutical corporation headquartered in Tatsumi-nishi, Ikuno-ku, Osaka, Japan with presence in North America, Europe, China and Asia-Pacific. The company manufactures Skin Care and Eye Care products.

There are a lot of eye drops from Rhoto, in this Z series they produced 3 variants. namely Z, Z pro and Z contact. The item is popular as ordinary eye-drops. Used for well known eye discomforts like tired eyes and preventing eye infection, eye inflammation, eye itching.
Usage
Put 2 or 3 drops in the affected eyes up to 6 times daily.
Contact lens care
Usually eye drops are placed directly on the eye (meaning no contact lenses). But now they created eye drops for the Contact lens wearer (like me)
  • If you are wearing contact lenses, choose eye drops specifically made for contact lens wearers, because the composition of some eye drops can shorten the lifespan/damage of your contact lens.
Do they live up to the hype?

The first time I used these eye drops got me pleasantly surprised as I have to close my eyes cause they were that minty! (intensity 6 out of 7!) – but after a few blurry blinks and a short while my eyes feel  refreshed! I also adore the small and portable design of the bottle! I also think it sort of brightened my eyes, so that is another plus.

*Price? I got this for a discounted price of 450php. (because I got it from a friend.)

*All my reviews, opinions, and other stuff expressed here are my own and based on my own experience with the product. This is not a sponsored post, I paid for this (from) my own pocket. 

Author: Pammy

I'm a graphic artist and a dreamer. I write to release my thoughts, just to tell about it. I love eating, shopping, my pet rabbits, making people laugh, and being with my family and friends.

Leave a Reply

