life of a cuddlebit

my random ramblings

breaking a habit

2 Comments

I have an annoying habit of talking about my problems. I think we all do.

I just realized that even if we do have  a lot of problems, we also have countless blessings. Maybe at times, we fail to see those blessings and end up complaining loudly to each and every problem we encounter. If we could change our outlook in life, maybe our world will be a bit lighter and happier too.

Rainy day rabbit

Rainy day rabbit

I am not exactly sure if I can not talk about my problems, but I can start by counting my blessings.

 

Talking about our problems is our greatest addiction. Break the habit talk about your joys. -Rita Schiano

 

Author: Pammy

I'm a graphic artist and a dreamer. I write to release my thoughts, just to tell about it. I love eating, shopping, my pet rabbits, making people laugh, and being with my family and friends.

2 thoughts on “breaking a habit

  1. Nice Pammy, I like your word of wisdom.. That was true, we have a countless blessings so we must thank God for that. Always remember that problems make us stronger.

  2. I couldn’t agree more! We just wrote on the same topic this week at http://blog.igniteyourlifenow.com/2014/01/12/proclaiming-your-passions-over-your-problems/.

    I’ve learned that talking about my problems only makes me think about them more, WORSENING the issue! I made it a point this week to begin talking about my joys instead, and as a result I like myself more.

    I love hearing about others on the same mission! Keep spreading the positive message!
    🙂

Leave a Reply

