life of a cuddlebit

my random ramblings

the movie marathon weekend

Leave a comment

This weekend was exceptional.

1.) I sort of  “sorted out things” with my best friend.

2.) Drank wine with the family to kick start the weekend. (My 18 year old sister brought a bottle of wine and proceeded to pour everyone a cup. Our family doesn’t really drink, but weirdly enough my parents were okay with this, and drank with us. )

3.) Movie marathon. (Usually I watch one movie per weekend. This time I watched 3: Despicable Me 2, Pacific Rim and Confessions-from the Eiga-Sai festival.)

4.) I get to go to the first study session of my Baptismal Class.

5.) I got a 50% off dress from Dorothy Perkins. It was a blue/white chinoiserie print dress I saw from a window display a month ago! In my size! (I don’t really get to buy dresses on this brand as most of the dresses are a bit big, have huge armholes, too low necklines or the length is too short. )

6.) The Heat is on! The church SSP-Zion Caregroup  friends finally clamped down a dinner reservation at Shangri-La Ortigas buffet restaurant Heat.

 

I just hope this work week will be smooth sailing, as we are having a rough time at work lately…

*I really think everyone should go watch Pacific Rim. I find it awesome.

Rinko Kikuchi from the movie Pacific Rim

Rinko Kikuchi from the movie Pacific Rim

Author: Pammy

I'm a graphic artist and a dreamer. I write to release my thoughts, just to tell about it. I love eating, shopping, my pet rabbits, making people laugh, and being with my family and friends.

Leave a Reply

