life of a cuddlebit

my random ramblings

I maybe a rabbit

Leave a comment

Is it possible for a human to be like a rabbit? I think I am a rabbit.

Despite my dislike for vegetables. I can safely say I share a lot of similarities with a rabbit. I am panicky. Scared of anything and everything unknown. I run instead of confront possible predators. I am docile and affectionate to those I know. I am only responsive when given treats. I rarely show my appreciation to my master. I do things just to get special treats. I rarely pay attention to anything my master says, to me its all a gibberish language I cannot understand. I am indifferent when my master walks by and I tend to hurt,  bite/scratch my master, lots of times. What can my master get by being with me? Nothing. Just the occasional hug, some licks when I feel like it. Other than that no more. Master has to give me food and water daily and clean my cage, protect me from possible predators, take me to the vet to keep me healthy.

 

You see my master is God.  Let’s change the perspective a bit:

Even with God, I am panicky. Scared of anything and everything unknown. I run instead of confront possible predators. I am docile and affectionate to those I know. I am only responsive to God  when given favors. I rarely show my appreciation to God. I do things just to get my prayers granted. I rarely pay attention to anything God says. I am indifferent when God makes His presence felt and I tend to complain,  underestimate, ignore God, lots of times. What can God get by being with me? Nothing. Just the occasional prayer, some praise when I feel like it. Other than that no more. God gives me food and water daily and give me life, protect me from possible danger, and keep me healthy.

Everything is for me, God gets nothing.  I am God’s useless pet.

 

last week, I got bitten by one of my pet rabbits. It drew blood and it was a pretty deep wound for something that looks totally harmless.

rabbit bite

rabbit bite

I would be lying if I say it doesn’t hurt. It did hurt. A lot if I may add.

Should I stop taking care of my rabbit? maybe. But that Rabbit is my responsibility, it is my pet, Even if it hurts me, I will still care for it. I will still love it no matter how many times it scratches and ignores me.

God feels the same way about me. But on that part I am the rabbit and He is the master.

 

But you, O Lord, are a compassionate and gracious God, slow to anger, abounding in love and faithfulness. -Psalm 86:15

 

 

 

Author: Pammy

I'm a graphic artist and a dreamer. I write to release my thoughts, just to tell about it. I love eating, shopping, my pet rabbits, making people laugh, and being with my family and friends.

Leave a Reply

