life of a cuddlebit

my random ramblings

guiltily overfed

Leave a comment

skinny eating

skinny eating

This past weekend was glorious. Mainly because of the glorious food.

I was craving for Shakey’s mojos last Saturday after work, I headed straight to meet Kei for a  hearty lunch. As expected, we ate a lot . We had a platter of mojos, a whole pizza, soda and carbonara. It was bliss.

Till the clouds turned to rain and it flooded the entire Metro Manila.  That we had to wade through flood waters to bring me home. Icky stuff. By dinner, Mum and Dad brought home take-outs. It is saturday and it is takeout day at home.  Dig in to a huge plate of fried rice, barbecue and noodles and a glass of soda.

Next morning, after church and baptismal class. Kei and I celebrated our 23rd month. (one month to go and we are already 2 years together!) We thought it would be nice to eat crabs at The Red Crab for lunch. A king crab it was, we barely even touched our rice. That crab maritess was good.

Come dinner time, I am off to meet my mother’s side cousins as it was my Grandma’s birthday. We went to IMC Kavino at Jupiter Makati for a Cantonese dinner. The food was so good and Chef Kavino is very friendly! Again I ate a lot till I cannot eat anymore. A weekend of eats. I feel guilty.

I talked to my cousins, they are really slim. (I am the odd/fatty one) and they actually recommended a diet for me.

As of the moment, I have just started reading the book they gave me. It is the Renegade Diet by Jason Ferruggia.

I am really curious to try this out.

Author: Pammy

I'm a graphic artist and a dreamer. I write to release my thoughts, just to tell about it. I love eating, shopping, my pet rabbits, making people laugh, and being with my family and friends.

Leave a Reply

