life of a cuddlebit

my random ramblings

i want a new pair of shoes

Leave a comment

I love shoes. Shoes doesn’t judge. Shoes don’t care whether you are a size XS or size L.

Personally, I like to buy shoes and keep them, stored in their boxes. I will be happy looking at them and trying them on from time to time. I choose the occasion where I wear my shoes. I do however have shoes that are worn for daily abuse, for weekends, and those shoes that I keep for special occasions.

For a female, I have a few shoes. too few at times when I think of it.

The shoes I own are: 2 pairs of DC rubber shoes for daily work wear (we wear casual clothes in the office), 4 pairs of Fitflop sandals for my weekend feet comfort (thanks to my best friend), 1 Qupid nude suede wedge (for parties), 1 Charles and Keith white heels (used for my cousin’s wedding), 1 Charles and Keith black step in (corporate days), 1 Charles and Keith grey/wooden platforms (when I am feeling short), 1 Celine peach cork summer wedge (for my I am feeling girly days), 1 metallic pewter step in ( I forgot the brand, for parties) and the 1 Rusty Lopez black strappy sandals (used for my college PE dancing days, eons ago)

A total of 13 pairs of shoes. I only use the half on normal days. (Rubber shoes and Fitflops) the rest are properly tucked in their boxes, waiting for a special day.

I want a new pair of shoes. (Because 13 is not a good number I really have to add another one. -the lame excuse)

Bunny in a shoe -Photo from naldzgraphics.net

Bunny in a shoe -Photo from naldzgraphics.net

I want in on the sneaker wedge craze. The chunky, rubber shoe looking with height adding bonus. Been staring at them for over two months now.

If after a month the “fashion want” doesn’t go away, I start saving for it. I have my eyes on a black sneaker wedge from Skechers. I want it to add variety to my weekend shoes. And also to hide my huge scar of a blister in the middle of my left foot (ironically, from a shoe).

 

 

“It’s really hard to walk in a single woman’s shoes — that’s why you sometimes need really special shoes!” -Carrie on Sex and The City

Author: Pammy

I'm a graphic artist and a dreamer. I write to release my thoughts, just to tell about it. I love eating, shopping, my pet rabbits, making people laugh, and being with my family and friends.

Leave a Reply

