life of a cuddlebit

my random ramblings

berry smitten

Leave a comment

A lot have been raving about Revlon just bitten kissable balm stain. I looked it up on Google.

It’s a pampering balm fused with a lightweight lipstain in an adorable chubby crayon. Just Bitten Kissable Balm Stain gives softer, smoother lips with a perfect flush of color that lasts hour after hour. The gel formula comes in 12 vibrant shades that match any look or mood. -from Revlon’s website

Revlon is an American cosmetics, skin care, fragrance, and personal care company founded in 1932, and is now based in New York. The brand was founded in the midst of the Great Depression, and went on to become one of America’s top five cosmetic houses after the war.  The brand is well known all over the world. (the brand is now 81 years old)

What Revlon says about the product:

  • Retractable chubby crayon, no sharpener required.
  • Lightweight Lip stain + Moisturizing Balm in one.
  • 12 shades to choose from

I think I want one.

Being curious, I looked for them in the beauty counters, they cost 575php each.

I really thought if I am willing to shell out 500+ for a “drugstore brand” tube of lip balm.  But since, swatching on the beauty counters is free, I swatched at the back of my hand to my hearts content! I really liked the shade smitten.

But I went home without buying it.

Then I saw it on my friend’s page at facebook! Arrrgh! I want one!

So I then placed an order for one, got it after a few days, for a cheaper price.

Revlon Just bitten kissable balm stain in Smitten

Revlon Just bitten kissable balm stain in Smitten

Smitten is one of the darker shades from this range, a berry/fuchsia pink color, that reminds me of raspberries. Sort of a cross between plum and fuschia that turns into a deep pink stain.  It comes in a jumbo crayon shape with a silver band at the bottom that you twist to get more product. It feels/applies smoothly like a lip balm, with a touch of sheer color that is buildable.

Do they live up to the hype?

I find the product to be worth every peso I paid for! I love this product. I find it bothersome to re-apply balms or lipstick, but it stays on for a good 3-4 hours on me…which is great when I am out and do not have time to re-apply! Upon application balm also doesn’t stain right away, but after a while the balm gets absorbed, only the color is left behind. Being a stain/balm, it doesn’t look overwhelming or too bold, I also like that I can control the intensity of the color, and it also does a wonderful job at making your teeth look whiter in photos!

The formula is not that moisturizing for me. The product sometimes only stays the edges of my lips and leaving the center of my lips a lighter shade. I compensate by applying more product to the center of my lips. It lasts for about 3-4 hours on me.

*Price? I got this for 400++php at Cosmetic Alley 

*All my reviews, opinions, and other stuff expressed here are my own and based on my own experience with the product. This is not a sponsored post, I paid for this (from) my own pocket. 

Author: Pammy

I'm a graphic artist and a dreamer. I write to release my thoughts, just to tell about it. I love eating, shopping, my pet rabbits, making people laugh, and being with my family and friends.

Leave a Reply

