life of a cuddlebit

my random ramblings

balai indang

1 Comment

Last Aug 25, 2013 my fellowship went to Balai Indang. I was so glad to get away from work and home stress!

After all the stormy days, work issues, I want a piece of quiet.

entrance to balai

entrance to balai

I liked the place a lot. Feels homey and there were a lot of greenery to soothe tired eyes. I also loved their whimsical decor and the mismatched chairs added to the old world charm.

Inside the Balai are more interesting stuff!

inside balai

inside balai

there are old clocks, Thai figures, Chinese vases, a daybed, toy boat, and lots of stuff loaded with character.

Thai figures

thai figures

balai boat

I was fascinated by this floating side table.

floating side table

floating side table

After a bit of milling around, We had lunch. The lunch was so good! I didn’t even know I was already eating vegetable omelette! I dont have any photos, because I was hungry and ate everything right away we were pressed for time!  We then had games then proceeded to caregroup bible study and a praise and worship session.

Along the way to the worship session, I spotted this.

My wallpaper as of the moment

my wallpaper as of the moment

I sort of realized that we were blessed with good weather, since the past few days  has been a stormy. We can have sunshine!

I then, promptly rejoined the others for our next activities. Sorry for the lack of photos. Its been a blur of activities for me that I didn’t get the chance to take many photos, besides, I went there for quiet time and worship, so for now, I leave you with the colorful flowers found at Balai Indang.

flowers at Balai Indang

flowers at Balai Indang

Given the chance I would like to visit this place again without the rush.

 

Balai Indang 

88 Mahabang Kahoy, Indang, Cavite

Author: Pammy

I'm a graphic artist and a dreamer. I write to release my thoughts, just to tell about it. I love eating, shopping, my pet rabbits, making people laugh, and being with my family and friends.

One thought on “balai indang

  1. Pingback: experienced grace | life of a cuddlebit

Leave a comment