life of a cuddlebit

my random ramblings

self help reading

4 Comments

I am on a strict no spending season right now. But, I am happy.

This past weekend Kei and I went to the MIBF (Manila International Book Fair at MOA-SMX) to buy some books and meet up our church friends. (Who married and moved to a different city. So they moved to a different church and we seldom see them.)  Actually, they are mentoring us on how to save up for our future. To sum it all up. I didn’t get a lot of books, No shopping, no  gourmet food but Kei and I are now a bit more prepared for the future. We can adjust, after all its for our own good.

We both got two books each from the book fair. But, I have four books as of the moment. The first two (from left) are the ones I got from the MIBF,  the third one was lent to me by my office mate, and the last is a devotional given to me as an early Christmas present from one of my care group sisters.

photos taken from the internet

photos taken from the internet

I am currently reading, The prayer of Revenge by Doug Schmidt. I got it from OMF literature for 110php -20% MIBF discount= 88php  Its a really good book on a very tough topic. I am sharing this with my mum, even though she is not a christian, she thinks its a good read. (hopefully in God’s time my mum will be a christian)

Haven’t read the others yet, although I read a few pages from Think Positive Thoughts Everyday.

 

My baptismal is also just a few weeks away! I am really excited!

My mornings are also something I look forward to. My best friend sends me a bible verse to start my day. And I am happy to report that I have been doing my quiet time without fail for the past week! I really want to keep this up.

A blessed week to everyone!

 

 

Author: Pammy

I'm a graphic artist and a dreamer. I write to release my thoughts, just to tell about it. I love eating, shopping, my pet rabbits, making people laugh, and being with my family and friends.

4 thoughts on “self help reading

  1. A great self help book I can recommend is called ‘The Slight Edge’ by Jeff Olson. Its all about how the small things in life matter, and how they add and compound over time. Hope it helps 🙂

  2. So thankful to find a Christian blogger!^^* I’m also a book lover~~ and I’m not always around during MIBFs:-(
    I’m more into religious or Christian books rather than secular or fiction novels. Your books above are good ones! I would recommend “Steps to Christ” or “The Desire of Ages”
    God bless!

  3. Same here! =)
    Thanks for the suggestions, I will look for them once I am finished with my books.
    God Bless You too!

Leave a Reply

