life of a cuddlebit

my random ramblings

core differences

Leave a comment

last week, while taking my morning cup when my best friend sent me our (daily) morning devotion.

Better is a little with righteousness than great revenues without right. -Proverbs 16:8

Followed with a quote that goes: A man is never as good as he says he is, or as bad as others say he is. If people say something bad about you, judge you as if they know you, don’t get affected. just think… Dogs don’t bark if they know the person.

 

That had my mouth hanging open. How did my best friend know what I was thinking about? I quickly told her my thoughts and she answered I was thinking about those too. Wow. Even when we are miles apart we still have the “connection”. We go through the same experiences in life together, (not physically together) usually in a same circumstance/phase only with different participants/place/instances. we also have sort of the same outlook on problems and this has been going on since we were kids!  We do however have our own individual differences,preferences and demeanor too, but we blend well. 

coffee chart taken from the internet

coffee chart taken from the internet

I realized people are like coffee, some are sweet, dark, mild, strong, light, bitter, etc. All attributed to how they are formed.

 

Lets use a cup of espresso as example. A shot of espresso is comprised of layers.

Pick out your beans.  Then we make the brew, time the shot and pour the coffee. It then separates to 3 layers. (from the top)

1. “crema” that fine-foam of oils containing the coffee’s best flavors and aromatic properties.

2.  “body” the middle part also the mouth fill of the shot.

3.  “core” or “heart” of the coffee. This is the deep brown bottom layer, which dictates the bitterness of the shot,

 

With people, it is composed of much more layers. People ‘s attitudes are formed by experiences, pressures, values, principles, standards, internal and external factors which are all unique, and different from others. Which is actually a good thing as we are all individuals. But there are times clashes occur. Maybe because of…

1. “Appearance” that outer body people look at, nationality, how you present yourself…etc.

2. “Mindset” how you think, biases, culture.

3. “Heart” feelings and attitude.

4. “Values” principles, internalized beliefs.

5. “Core” experiences that molded you into what you are and what you believe in.

 

coffee from pinterest

coffee from pinterest

 

The sum of the above dictates what kind of person a person is.

Maybe this explains why some people are good to be around with, and some to stay away from.

What is the mix of your brew?

 

“If the world hates you, remember that the world hated me first. If you belonged to the world, then the world would love you like it loves its own people. But I have chosen you out of the world. So you don’t belong to the world. That is why the world hates you. Remember the lesson I told you: A servant is not greater than his master. If people did wrong to me, then they will do wrong to you too. And if people obeyed my teaching, then they will obey yours too.”  -John15:18-20

Author: Pammy

I'm a graphic artist and a dreamer. I write to release my thoughts, just to tell about it. I love eating, shopping, my pet rabbits, making people laugh, and being with my family and friends.

Leave a Reply

