life of a cuddlebit

my random ramblings

proven wrong

1 Comment

Its back to work Tuesday again and I feel like this.

photo from 9gag

photo from 9gag

I was so excited for the weekend only for it to be a FAIL one. Kei’s Mum got hospitalized on the eve of his day. That alone is enough to cancel everything. (we did push through with the game and that was it. didn’t even get to the prizes) Kei has this notion that he can’t celebrate his day because if he did something bad happens.

That is why when we got together I try my darn best to make his birthday memorable, but every time I did, it really goes haywire. Every freaking time. His first birthday when we got together was to meet his family, which ended up just being me, Kei, his mum and his sister, his dad was having a headache and is stuck at home.. the next birthday (2nd one) I got him an i-touch, he was happy for a couple of days, then he rode a bus and got robbed at gunpoint. (The gift didn’t even stayed a week. FML.) Then, this birthday (3rd one) was this. (His mum was confined to the hospital. sigh. I dunno what to make of it. Is it a curse or something?! I am never going to celebrate his birthday again.)

Well, so much for trying.

 

Another wrong this time was my assumption of the little thing that is growing on the laundry area… turns out it is not a pumpkin, but a melon.

The suspected pumpkin is actually a melon

The suspected pumpkin is actually a melon

After a few weeks of looking after the little fella, its vine was snapped into two by the wind. Felt sad about it for a while and proceeded to examine the little thing. Cut it open and it is a melon. Smells sweet and tastes sweet too. Strange but still it is Ok I guess.

 

“Patience is the calm acceptance that things can happen in a different order than the one you have in mind.” -David G. Allen

 

Author: Pammy

I'm a graphic artist and a dreamer. I write to release my thoughts, just to tell about it. I love eating, shopping, my pet rabbits, making people laugh, and being with my family and friends.

One thought on “proven wrong

  1. Pingback: filipino friday 2013 (3): The Pinoy Book Drop | life of a cuddlebit

Leave a Reply

