life of a cuddlebit

my random ramblings

Filipino Friday 2013 # 5: What Do Readers Want?

Leave a comment

The schedule of the Readercon is moved. 

The 3rd Filipino ReaderCon is postponed to December 7, 2013because of supertyphoon Yolanda. Still the same time, same venue. But even with that change in schedule, we still have a Filipino Friday today. -taken from http://filipinoreadercon.wordpress.com

Although I am not attending, I think I need to spread the word about the change of schedule. 

Photo of the typhoon haiyan/yolanda taken from the internet

Photo of the typhoon Haiyan/Yolanda taken from the internet

When the oceans rise and thunders roar
I will soar with You above the storm
Father you are King over the flood
I will be still, know You are God

“Still” from Hillsong United

 

The last typhoon had really hit hard. It breaks my heart to see the devastation and deaths it caused… Pray for the typhoon victims and extend help if you can.

For donations and relief operations here is a list of Relief Operation Centers compiled by Rappler.

This will be the last Filipino Friday for 2013. and here are the questions I have to answer. 

What do readers want?


What’s your favorite genre/reading material?

I read almost anything I can get my hands on. But I really prefer to read Young Adult books. I like to read to relax.

*Or opinion/comedy/chick lit books. Any will do. But please no tearjerkers. 
Who is your favorite author (local or foreign)?

On foreign Authors Neil Gaiman, C.S. Lewis, Dr Seuss, Rick Riordan, Sophie Kinsella, Lauren Conrad

On Local Authors Lourd de Veyra, Bob Ong
What kinds of books would you like to see more of from local authors or publishers?

I like to see more Graphic novels like Budjette Tan & Kajo Baldisimo’s “Trese”.
What is your favorite book from a Filipino author?

The best of this is a crazy planets by Lourd Ernest H. de Veyra.  =)

 

“A children’s story that can only be enjoyed by children is not a good children’s story in the slightest.” ― C.S. Lewis

Author: Pammy

I'm a graphic artist and a dreamer. I write to release my thoughts, just to tell about it. I love eating, shopping, my pet rabbits, making people laugh, and being with my family and friends.

Leave a Reply

