life of a cuddlebit

my random ramblings

long time no see

2 Comments

I haven’t seen one of my cousins for over a year now. She moved to the States along with her little boy. I missed meeting up with them and chatting non-stop.

Now, I only see/talk to them on Facebook. I was informed that they sent us stuff. And because it is Christmas I want to make my own “Alis-bayan” box to send to them. (Alis means to go away in Filipino, Bayan means country. So an alis-bayan box is basically a box of stuff that will be going away from the country.)

how do I make one alis-bayan box?

how do I make one alis-bayan box?

I have never made a alis-bayan box before. Honestly didn’t have much clue as to what my cousin and my nephew wants…

So, I am thinking of sending them some Pinoy favourites that wont easily be shaken up/ expire. My list consists of: a calendar and a memo pad I made, some pugad baboy comics, pili nuts, mango jam, dried mangoes, pastilas (candy made of milk and sugar), polvoron, chicharon, chocnut (peanut milk chocolate) and maybe some cashew nuts.

 

*Sigh* Is it possible to send a heart on a box?

 

“Because I miss them. Because I need them. Because I love them.” -Rebecca Wells

 

Author: Pammy

I'm a graphic artist and a dreamer. I write to release my thoughts, just to tell about it. I love eating, shopping, my pet rabbits, making people laugh, and being with my family and friends.

2 thoughts on “long time no see

  1. Hi Pammy,
    I too am planning to send an alisbayan box to my parents in NY. Were you able to find a good courier that could send food goodies to the US? I heard most were getting strict with that.

Leave a Reply

