life of a cuddlebit

my random ramblings

a little sister

2 Comments

20 years ago I wished for a little sister.

I was eight years old then. I promised God I would be an awesome big sis if I get one.

I did get one. On Dec 15, 1993 Mum delivered a little girl! After 3 days, my Dad and I plus our nanny picked up my little sister from the hospital nursery. Went home with a little red faced girl swaddled under a fluffy yellow blanket. I was happy to see her, and take her home with us. She looked so tiny and fragile. I was actually afraid to hold her.

As soon as we arrived home, we placed her beside Mum. I asked for permission to touch her.

I held her feet, it was tiny and red too!

Now my little sis is turning 20 this Sunday. (Dec. 15)

Me and my sister, taken 2012 at one of our cousin's wedding

My little sister (in blue) and me, taken 2012

Time flew by so fast. I feel old! hahahaha! A while ago I was planning for her debut and now, I am planning for her 20th. 

And because I just watched Disney’s Frozen yesterday, I cant help but see the similarity of Anna and Elsa’s pose to our pose.

Frozen Elsa & Anna

Frozen Elsa & Anna

and that is just a random thought… and maybe that is why i wrote this post?

I am really lucky I have a sister.

We often do not see things the same way, we argue and fight but at the end of the day, we are friends, we are family and most of all we love each other.

Author: Pammy

I'm a graphic artist and a dreamer. I write to release my thoughts, just to tell about it. I love eating, shopping, my pet rabbits, making people laugh, and being with my family and friends.

2 thoughts on “a little sister

  1. i love this post…
    ur picture and the picture of the cartoon character looks so nice.

Leave a Reply

