life of a cuddlebit

my random ramblings

that right person

Leave a comment

27. I am freaking 27 right now. A few more days and I will be off the calendar. My relatives worry about when I will find the one, most of my friends are engaged, getting married, married or having kids. I feel left out. But it ain’t that bad. Sure, I feel jealous, envious,  like the last product on the display shelf…  But, I feel free because I am still living a pretty awesome life…according to me. I don’t have to worry about a baby, a husband, gaining weight, nannies, kid’s tuition, food, bills, housekeeping (ick, by the way) and a lot of other problem/responsibilities only those who “settled down” has.

ecards

You might say: Hey, why the drama. I thought you were exclusively dating Kei?! That architect with the wandering….oh, never mind. What were you trying to say?

 

I disagree with the usual view society has…that we all have “the one” that was meant for us to be with for the rest of our lives.  That is bullsh*t. I don’t believe that there is just one. There are always a few more. It is not about finding that one, it is about finding that someone who makes you happy and whom you want to live the rest of your life with. It is a conscious decision/effort that you chose that person out of a pool of persons you are compatible with. Of course there is the element of the right timing as well. You cant possibly commit to the right person you met when you were eight. lols.

 

Been with Kei for two years now. Known each other since grade school. I don’t think that I am the only person that can make him happy, there are a lot more people who can make him happy and treat him well too. Maybe even better that I do. (that goes the other way around too.)

 

It is easy to find someone you are compatible with, makes you happy and treats you well. But, it is always up to you to decide if that one person is the right one for you. 

It all boils down to conscious effort: commitment. May I add what a bitch of a struggle that effing conscious effort it is. Because at the end of the day, we are two very different individuals. What may be right for me, might not work for him and the other way around. Relationships are never always happy and pretty, they are  pretty gory with a lot of sacrifices sprinkled in between and that makes it real. Because in life, everything you do creates a ripple effect. 

 

 “In order to determine whether we can know anything with certainty, we first have to doubt everything we know.” -Descartes

Author: Pammy

I'm a graphic artist and a dreamer. I write to release my thoughts, just to tell about it. I love eating, shopping, my pet rabbits, making people laugh, and being with my family and friends.

Leave a Reply

