life of a cuddlebit

my random ramblings

replacing buttons

2 Comments

Last Saturday, I tried my hand in repairing/upgrading two of my clothes. (Saturday’s post is here

These are the clothes that needs new buttons. The abused,comfy,fave blue nautical sleeveless one lost one of its buttons and the lilac shirt dress we got on sale with the awful pearl-ish buttons (they have to go!). *I sort of dislike pearls, for me pearls are for the more mature group… but that’s just my opinion*

the before

My project -the before shot

Got all my materials from Michelle’s located in Tutuban Mall in Divisoria. (They sell their buttons by the dozen and the place is a crafter’s wonderland.. full of beads, buttons, ribbons, lace, etc. But, as with most crafting stores, the storekeepers are hardly any help at all.) 

thread, button and reciept

thread, button and receipt 

Then I went to work. Sewing felt therapeutic for me. I chatted with my sister while D.I.Y.-ing the clothes. Till I have attached the last button. I am quite happy to have restored the blue nautical sleeveless shirt using the plain white buttons. The lilac shirt dress also looked better with the berry colored flower buttons! *looks more age appropriate for me! hahahaha!*’

finished project -new buttons!

finished project -new buttons!

I am pleased with how the project turned out, wearable clothes again! Also happy to have spent time with my sister. Not bad for someone who almost flunked Home Economics.  

While writing this, I am wearing the comfy blue one right now. 

Author: Pammy

I'm a graphic artist and a dreamer. I write to release my thoughts, just to tell about it. I love eating, shopping, my pet rabbits, making people laugh, and being with my family and friends.

2 thoughts on “replacing buttons

  1. Sis tanong lang san mo mabili yung anchor design na blouse? Im looking kase sa mga designs na anchor.

Leave a Reply

