life of a cuddlebit

my random ramblings

irked to the second power

Leave a comment

There are some things that money just cannot buy, like manners, morals and integrity. 

kape

The statement above cannot be more accurate for my weekend experience. Kei and I had to work on a architectural plan this weekend, but we also want to spend time together so we came up with an idea… we do our work as usual at the nearest coffee shop. Then go shopping after. 

That was the start of a cringe worthy afternoon experience for the both of us.

As soon as we arrived at the coffee shop, we immediately got our orders and proceeded to carry on our task. Plugged the laptop and even shared our table to a couple of students. After a short while the students left, leaving the whole table to us. Bliss.

Then came a family of tourists. They have no table so we shared ours to them. The family having many members, are arguing themselves on how to get more chairs/grab other people’s spot. We paid them no attention.

Our peaceful stay has become a disaster. The kids of the said family fought over a frap, suddenly there was screaming, and crying and without a warning  my feet was splashed with a cold sticky mocha frap. Without even a sorry and without even bothering to wipe of the mess on our area and the floor. The elders of the family just got napkins to soak up the coffee on the table. So, there we were on a shared table, our laptop near the pile of soggy napkins and my feet sticky and clammy from the frap. I just wiped my foot with wet ones and acted like everything is normal.

I was irked, but yeah. shit happens so, we continue our work.

And the kids got another frap to fight over. Hell’s bells.

You guessed it. The contents of the second cup is all over the table again. For the second time, and they did have a lot more spare cups. We were restraining ourselves from getting into a fight with the family of tourists! If only we could do the table flip! 

Before our stuff gets damaged, we hurriedly packed up and left.

With Kei muttering loudly and I giving them the stank eye. Good thing we did finish our work for a quick 30 mins. 

 

Once you have money and fame, the next thing you should expect is scandal and shame. – Michael Bassey Johnson

Author: Pammy

I'm a graphic artist and a dreamer. I write to release my thoughts, just to tell about it. I love eating, shopping, my pet rabbits, making people laugh, and being with my family and friends.

Leave a Reply

