life of a cuddlebit

my random ramblings

first things first

1 Comment

I am going to camp! (Thanks to Kei for my sponsorship!)

And this is going to be my first camp experience ever!  excited much?! I am, so much that I even volunteered to design the poster below. 

the SSP-Zion Fellowship retreat poster I made.

the SSP-Zion Fellowship retreat poster

This will be on July 27-28 (Sunday to Monday). We were actually hoping that July 28 will be declared a holiday. But,  apparently, Eid’l Fitr holiday for this year falls on July 29 (a Tuesday). Oh well, I must pass a leave form and do advance work to keep up. Manageable and with time for adjustment! perfect!

Major plus that it will be held in Tagaytay! where the climate is cooler! I can escape metro manila’s oven like temperature. Hooray!

Its been ages since our last church outing. So, I’m thankful to have this opportunity to be with my brothers and sisters in Christ. Our topic for this retreat is apt for us working people, because sometimes our priorities are warped and we still don’t realize it. First things first! I usually claim to be organized and all but, I really fail this one from time to time. I must learn and learn till this is natural. Must improve the quality of my relationship with God. 

A few more days to go!

 

 

But seek first the kingdom of God and his righteousness, and all these things shall be added unto you. -Matthew 6:33

 

Author: Pammy

I'm a graphic artist and a dreamer. I write to release my thoughts, just to tell about it. I love eating, shopping, my pet rabbits, making people laugh, and being with my family and friends.

One thought on “first things first

  1. Pingback: before the proposal | life of a cuddlebit

Leave a Reply

