life of a cuddlebit

my random ramblings

all is well (with the weather and bullies)

1 Comment

I hope everyone is well.

one of the roadblocks I encountered yesterday on my way to work

one of the roadblocks I encountered on my way to work

Made it to work despite the strong winds, yesterday. Thankfully, there is minimal flooding. We had power outage, and no LRT though. But, it is still manageable, found a (overpriced) cab to take me to the office. Finished my deadline. Kei went to the office to bring me back home and we hailed another (overpriced) cab. All is well.

Thank God.

 

While browsing the internet, I saw Selena Gomez’s response to online bullying.

selena's awesome response

Selena’s awesome response

Celebrities usually ignore trolls and haters, but sometimes these bullies needs to be stopped.

So, Selena responded to the bully who wished cancer on her saying,

“Honestly, I don’t speak up much because it’s simply always taken out of context. But I don’t take bullying well. I have seen too much to not say anything. The comment you left about cancer was absurd. How distasteful of a young woman. I have gone through that battle with fans and family members. You can dislike someone but to wish something that could happen to you or your family is uncalled for sweetheart. You won’t be winning ‘anyone’s’ heart that way. Trust me. Educate yourself a tad more. God bless love. Be an amazing woman. You’re beautiful.”

Wow such a classy lady. I am now a fan.

Bullying is unacceptable.

 

I have suffered from bullying in many ways, from bullying in school, on getting laughed at/ridiculed due to my appearance (i was a small,  scrawny kid with rabbit tooth and huge glasses). I always got teased. I had a few friends. My classmates made my life a living hell. I had to deal with that on a daily basis.

It was very tough. I hated school because of the bullies.

My grades are mediocre. I stayed at the library and read books. It was safe. Nobody ever was hurt or teased or looked stupid while reading books.

I was grateful for weekends, I get to stay away from the bullies.

I decided that I want to be kind, and make people laugh without hurting somebody else’s feelings. That is still my goal everyday. And now, I sort of pay attention to my appearance a bit. 

Of course there are still bullies everywhere. I just ignore them. 

 

 

**The grade/high school bullies of mine was now never heard of. One of them moved to the US. 

The common mistake that bullies make is assuming that because someone is nice that he or she is weak. Those traits have nothing to do with each other. In fact, it takes considerable strength and character to be a good person.” – Mary Elizabeth Williams

Author: Pammy

I'm a graphic artist and a dreamer. I write to release my thoughts, just to tell about it. I love eating, shopping, my pet rabbits, making people laugh, and being with my family and friends.

One thought on “all is well (with the weather and bullies)

  1. Pingback: before the proposal | life of a cuddlebit

Leave a Reply

