life of a cuddlebit

my random ramblings

allergic to the solution

Leave a comment

This happened to me. So, I thought I should post this to get other people to be aware.

This is by no means a replacement to getting a ophthalmologist to check your eyes. 

 

As a contact lens user, I have my share of eye irritations and infections promoting me to stop wearing them for a time.

I hated it. I don’t want to wear glasses. (I want to look pretty not nerdy!) But recently, the irritations are getting more and more suspicious. Every time I wear my contact lenses, my eyes would be irritated. I get itchy eyes, blurry vision/dry eyes. Wake up with more than normal eye mucus/weepy eyes. I will got to the ophthalmologist to get it checked, get medicated drops (I had used Vigadexa and later on 4 Quin-DX) to heal it, rest my eyes for week or so. And because I really hate wearing my glasses, I would wear my contacts again and the whole thing repeats itself.

This red eye irritation been going on and off for months now…

Till I read about contact lens solutions being the irritants.

getty_rf_photo_of_saline_dropping_on_contact_lens

I quickly looked at my lens solution. I was using Solocare Aqua but due to it being unavailable, my Mum switched it to Opti-Free RepleniSH. Stupid me. I never noticed. 

After a while I started having eye irritations/infections. Never thought that my solution was the culprit.

Hurriedly rushed over to our optometrist. She said that sometimes, people do get allergies to their solution.  Arrrgggghhhhh!

Once we got home, we then threw away the Optifree and got Solocare. I even gone as far as getting new contact lenses and case just to be sure.

Tomorrow, I am going to start using Solocare again, hopefully my eyes will accept the solution.

 

*All my reviews, opinions, and other stuff expressed here are my own and based on my own experience with the product/s. This is not a sponsored post, I paid for this (from) my own pocket. 

 

Author: Pammy

I'm a graphic artist and a dreamer. I write to release my thoughts, just to tell about it. I love eating, shopping, my pet rabbits, making people laugh, and being with my family and friends.

Leave a Reply

