life of a cuddlebit

my random ramblings

the long awaited retreat

Leave a comment

So the retreat still pushed through (in a different venue), even if it is delayed we managed to learn a lot from our speaker Bro. Raymund Sanchez. Our main verse was Matthew 6:33.

FTF

Brother Raymund Sanchez

Brother Raymund Sanchez

He talked to us about the importance of placing God first, and even gave us a shining example in the person of Mr Samuel Truett Cathy of the Chick-fil-A fame.

If you have the time, read Samuel Truett Cathy’s story. It is very inspiring. 

I’m very thankful for the opportunity to attend a camp. I learned a new perspective in life, made new friends and get to know some of my friends better. Also, a refreshing break from city life.

Hotel Kimberly Tagaytay

Hotel Kimberly Tagaytay

We only stayed overnight at Hotel Kimberly Tagaytay. A nice cozy place that also has a mini farm with cute animals!

I kept on going back to look at the owl. Also marveling at how amazing God’s creations are.

hotel kimberly farm animals

Hotel Kimberly’s Farm Animals From top left Hotel Kimberly farm signage, left bottom a brown owl, top right a herd of sheep or ram, bottom middle rabbit, bottom right a family of ducks

The Hotel also sells their plants. So before going back to Manila, I brought two plants.

herbs for sale

herbs for sale

A mint plant and a bird eye chili/cayenne plant (locally known as siling labuyo). I plan to grow them for future use. A potted herb garden is also something want to have so, I have to start somewhere.

The mint was brought for 60php as a replacement for my chocolate mint plant given to me by my sister that was destroyed by the last typhoon. Hopefully this would grow big enough to supply mint leaves for our tea. On the other hand I have the chili that we got for 150php a bit pricier, but it already has tiny green chilies. A bit of time they would turn red and will be ready to harvest.

I plan to use it for creating the ubiquitous soysauce-chili dimsum dip.

 

*All my reviews, opinions, and other stuff expressed here are my own and based on my own experience. My retreat is kindly sponsored by Sis Aileen.

Hotel Kimberly is at Amadeo Road, Barangay Kaybagal North, Crisanto M. De Los Reyes Ave, Tagaytay, 4120 Kabite

 

But seek ye first the kingdom of God, and his righteousness; and all these things shall be added unto you. – Matthew 6:33

Author: Pammy

I'm a graphic artist and a dreamer. I write to release my thoughts, just to tell about it. I love eating, shopping, my pet rabbits, making people laugh, and being with my family and friends.

Leave a Reply

