life of a cuddlebit

my random ramblings

Searching for the wedding gown: The Mi Sueño experience (part2)

Leave a comment

We have been here before and we are back again as Mi Sueño’s new gowns has arrived.

all the new dresses

They called us to take a look at their new offerings, and this time we were told that they have a lot of new ones from their sister company, Atelier Diagonal. (The affordable version of Pronovias.)

I still had my same request. A mermaid / fit and flare gown.

But the Mi Sueño ladies are really determined to get me to wear a ball gown. So, here goes my attempt to carry a ball gown. This gown is from Pronovias and is named ALCANAR.

alcanar

I must say, this looks ok. I didn’t look smaller, or fatter. What sorcery is this?!

To add, the dress is not heavy at all. We were told it was because of the micro tulle fabric.

The second dress I tried on is a strapless, fit and flare, lace, tube Atelier Diagonal gown named PEDRA. It looks rather plain, but is very flattering. Maybe take it up a notch using a beaded sash?

ADpedra

I do look slender on the dress. Which I like.

And lastly Kei picked out a gown he wanted me to try on. It was an Atelier Diagonal gown named PALAEM.

Sounds like hunger games’ capital to me.

It looks like a fusion of traditional and modern. A-line gown, that has a sleeveless lace queen anne neckline detail, and a keyhole back. It reminds me a lot of Mary Watson’s wedding dress from the Sherlock series.

It looks good. But, it looks better when worn!

See, no armpit fat! Hello sexy back!

See, no armpit fat! Hello sexy back!

Of the three gowns I tried on, this is the winner.

And so the price has to be known. The first one exceeds 100, the second and third are of the same price of less than 100 but not lower than 90. Considering that the gowns are not embellished/layered this sounds a bit much. But then again they are imported from Spain. We have to think this over.

That sums up our Mi Sueño experience part 2.

 

Taking photos is allowed. Appointments are a must.   

Their boutique, fitting room, lighting, friendliness are still the same as our first experience with them.

Gowns– I to fit 1 pronovias ball gown. And two Atelier Diagonal gowns. The pronovias gowns feature classic silhouettes, gorgeous lace, and best of all a hidden corset with boning! Atelier Diagonal gowns however does not have that built in corset. They have clamps to make the gown fit. They would alter the gown to fit you perfectly once you decide that you are going to take the gown.  My only gripe is still the same, their gowns don’t have any bead works. I love sparkly stuff!

Price– I was mistaken with this….each of the two Atelier Diagonal gowns I tried on is priced 90,000 (that is with their discount) I stand corrected from my previous post that Atelier Diagonal dresses range from P35,000 – P60,000. The Pronovias ALCANAR ball gown I tried on, costs a whooping 135,000.
Contact them: 

Tel. No.: 848 – 7277 to 78 / 622 – 4361 / 622 – 4368 / 622 – 4372
Mobile: +639175778366
Email: misuenobridal@gmail.com
Address: Penthouse of The Athenaeum Building at 160 L.P. Leviste St., Salcedo Village, Makati City, Philippines

 

*All my reviews, opinions, and other stuff expressed here are our own and based on our own experience. This is not a sponsored post. 

 

The first RTW wedding gown search : The Mi Sueno experience (part1)

The second RTW wedding gown search : The Adorata Weddings experience

The third RTW wedding gown search: The Rosa Clara experience

The fourth RTW wedding gown search: The ivory and white experience

The last RTW wedding gown search: The Mi Sueno experience (part2)

 

Author: Pammy

I'm a graphic artist and a dreamer. I write to release my thoughts, just to tell about it. I love eating, shopping, my pet rabbits, making people laugh, and being with my family and friends.

Leave a Reply

