life of a cuddlebit

my random ramblings

a kid’s treasure

Leave a comment

I sort of unearthed some of my treasures form the past. (while cleaning my drawer) 

childhood

First was my beloved tamagochi-digital pet. Mine was yellow, my pet is a dinosaur. I wanted to resurrect it, tried to place fresh batteries, but the thing was dead/broken. Still I decided to keep it, maybe get dad to fix it.

Next was some Pogs and a plain slammer, in a tin can of Ouch bubblegum. Back in the days pogs and bubblegum/candies were our currency. Shiny slammers were worth more, and we have our lucky slammer. We trade them to other kids for cards, more pogs or more bubblegum/candies. Our bubblegum favorites was of course; ouch, bubble tape, bazooka, bubble jug and judge bubblegum. For candies, skittles, warheads, air heads, gobstoppers, nerds and runts were cheaper back then.

One of my treasured toys was a lighted Viewmaster. I have Flintstones and Beauty and the Beast reels. (that I watch and re-watch) My aunt got it for me from Duty Free, along with a lighted Poly Pocket because those were the rage back then. Those were my portable toys and they went wherever I go.

Speaking of going places, though I have my bright red bike, I can be usually spotted wearing my purple rollerblades. I never took them off. Even when playing with jumping ropes. I am a rollerblade expert that way! I still have them but the straps are broken.

Lastly, some red fragrance beads (we call them kisses, that lost their scent) that we place in our fancy automatic pencil cases (I lost mine). I think the scent was strawberry, but I am not sure.

*I may go and try buying some of them again. Just to smell what they smell like again.  We have this crazy idea that those fragrance beads get pregnant, and that those kisses give birth to more kisses (fragrance beads)!

Mechanical/magic pencils are also a big deal back then, and it was every child’s dream to have all those fancy pencils.

I had a laugh recalling those times. Those were the days.

I am a 90’s kid.

Author: Pammy

I'm a graphic artist and a dreamer. I write to release my thoughts, just to tell about it. I love eating, shopping, my pet rabbits, making people laugh, and being with my family and friends.

Leave a Reply

