life of a cuddlebit

my random ramblings

St. Marc Café

Leave a comment

I love eating desserts. More so if shared with friends!

When our blog buddy and foodie friend Matti of like reading on trains excitedly told us our next meet-up will be at SM Megamall, we only have one thing in mind. We must check out St. Marc Café, and we did.

taking one's place in the queue

taking one’s place in the queue

I am smitten by the display case, with the artificial food, they look cute/good to eat!

take your pick!

take your pick!

St Marc Café is the Japanese equivalent of Starbucks. We found a “tambay” (hang-out) place, if only the place was not that packed.

I really wanted to get the strawberry heaven.

took a picture while waiting

they really look nice, no?

While waiting in line, I took photos of the cafe. The orange/grey/wood interiors remind me of Hermes.

a lot of people

a lot of people

There was a lot of people so, I left Kei and Matti in hopes that I can find a seat for the three of us. With luck, we managed to get seats. After waiting for a while we finally got our order.

order of the day

order of the day

Our order consists of three chocoro for each of us (55php each), one royal milk tea (150php)  for Kei, one matcha latte (150php) for me, a Mango fantasy parfait (250php) for Matti and a strawberry heaven parfait (250php) for me.

We started with the chococro, loved it! It was warm, buttery, flaky and crisp with a generous amount of rich semi melted chocolate (made from blended Ghana and Ecuador beans), we finished it in a few minutes!

closer look

closer look

I am sort of skeptic with strawberries as most strawberry desserts tend to be syrupy sweet or tasting artificial. But, the strawberry heaven has real strawberries (frozen and diced)! Not sweet at all and with the (sour) fruity acidity. It even has cheesecake and conflakes for texture.

*I also tried Matti’s Mango Fantasy and I also liked it. The soft pudding is awesome.

Since St. Marc Cafe originated from Japan, I wanted to try their matcha latte and was quite glad I got it. They did it just right. Not too sweet. Kei is also happy with his royal milk tea.

We would definitely be back!

marc

  •  Be patient. The queue can get very long and the chococro has a very high demand. The result: chococro runs out and you will have to wait for chocoro. But the chocoro is worth the wait in my opinion.
  • Sadly, we did not get to try the strawberry daifuku chococro. They ran out.
  • Better to go here as a group some to fall in line and some to scout for seats. The queue/food can take a while, as well as clearing up the table.

*All my reviews, opinions, and other stuff expressed here are our own and based on our own experience with the restaurant. This is not a sponsored post, We paid for this (from) our own pocket. 

Author: Pammy

I'm a graphic artist and a dreamer. I write to release my thoughts, just to tell about it. I love eating, shopping, my pet rabbits, making people laugh, and being with my family and friends.

Leave a Reply

