life of a cuddlebit

my random ramblings

Bath and Body Works Artisan Market Fragrance Mists

Leave a comment

My cousin Jackie (from the States) got me some stuff from Bath and Body Works. They arrived today! Delighted with my package! Much thanks!

She got me a lot of sweet smelling stuff but what caught my eye was the trio of Artisan Market travel fragrance mists from their fall 2014 collection. I love the colorful packaging of the pretty bottles, so bright and cheery! And these will fit easily into my weekend bag! It’s right up my alley. So, I’m going to post a review on these first.

bath and body works

 

Let’s start with Apple blossom and lavender.

Bath and body woks website says: A hand-picked bouquet of apple blossoms, fresh-cut lavender and jasmine petals, dotted with passionfruit and sparkling quince

Top Notes: Passionfruit Nectar, Crisp Green Apple, Juicy Clementine, Apricot Nectar

Mid Notes: Sparkling Quince, Apple Blossom, Magnolia, Jasmine Petals, Fresh Lavender

Dry Notes: Amber Wood, Vibrant Musk, Sandalwood, Creamy Vanilla

My thoughts on this: This is a light sweet floral scent to me. I usually dislike lavender as lavender can be overpowering, but this combination works! I can smell both the apple and lavender. The apple made the scent fresh. The lavender brings a feminine/floral to the blend.

A light, refreshing scent. This would be a morning scent for me.

 

Next up is Peach & Honey Almond

Bath and body woks website says: An irresistible blend of summer peaches, mimosa flowers & honeyed almonds wrapped in creamy vanilla and Clementine

Top Notes: Juicy Peach, Flowering Quince, Zesty Clementine

Mid Notes: Mimosa Flower, Apple Blossom, Blackberry Leaf, Almond

Dry Notes: Whipped Meringue, Caramel Vanilla, Tonka Bean, Creamy Golden Honey

My thoughts on this: I love peaches and I have high hopes for this one. This one is a gourmand scent! It has this warm, sweet and creamy quality that makes me think of jam, a bakery or home.

This scent feels like a warm hug. All smiles with this one.

 

And lastly,  Lemon Pomegranate Cream

Bath and body woks website says: A light as air blend of lemon crème, red pomegranates and iced raspberries topped with white woods and peony petals

Top Notes: Red Pomegranate, Sparkling Berry Bouquet, Juicy Red Currant

Mid Notes: Sheer Iris, Dewy Peony Petals, Addictive Raspberry

Dry Notes: Sheer Woods, Feathered Musk, Sweet Lemon Cream

My thoughts on this: This reminds me of my Victoria‘s Secret Sparkling Citrus Lemon Escape fragrance mist! The pomegranate is lost on me. This is more citrus.

Perky and citrusy scent. This will work well as an afternoon scent.

 

I really liked the Artisan Market fragrance mists! But my favorite (out of the 3) would be the Apple Blossom & Lavander.

 

*All my reviews, opinions, and other stuff expressed here are my own and based on my own experience with the product. This is not a sponsored post, my cousin paid for this (from) her own pocket. Thanks Atchie Jackie!

Author: Pammy

I'm a graphic artist and a dreamer. I write to release my thoughts, just to tell about it. I love eating, shopping, my pet rabbits, making people laugh, and being with my family and friends.

Leave a Reply

