life of a cuddlebit

my random ramblings

stumped about beddings

Leave a comment

I love looking at people’s houses. Usually looking at them and mentally taking note of what looks good and not. I haunt desire to inspire, keep home simple, creativity exchange and house diaries daily. I read them as I have my breakfast.

Secretly hoping that one day I get to create a home like those I see. So, I have pinned pictures of my home inspirations! (Feel free to look at it and follow me on pinterest!)

Most of my 'home' pins feature neutral colors.

Most of my ‘home board’ pins feature neutral colors.

While talking to my Aunt Karen (my mum’s cousin) about home items yesterday, it dawned on me that soon, Kei and I will get to have a place of our own. Good thing Kei is an awesome architect! Proud fiancee is proud!

For the meantime, we got some deciding to do.

My Aunt Karen is going to get us beddings from Australia, where she resides. So, I pored over the fancy beddings online. I have what I wanted in my mind. I wanted something like what we have seen recently at Pottery Barn, minus the hefty price tag of course. These pictures below are the beddings we really liked at Pottery Barn.  Ambitious little me.  pottery greypottery blue I knew what color/s we like. But size is also another important thing to consider.  Apparently there are a lot of mattress sizes. Mattress sizes differ from each country, and it’s no wonder we got stumped.

Ready made Couple’s  Bed sizes in Philippines. California King size is a made to order basis here in the Philippines.

Ready made Bed sizes in Philippines. The California King size bed is in a made to order basis here in the Philippines. I grew up with a queen sized bed. 

Kei is 5’9” while I am a mere 5’1”. We could easily fit into a queen sized bed, but we are both “malikot matulog” (Filipino term for restless/fidgety sleepers). So the width of the bed must be considered, lest we end up arguing who woke up who.

In the end we decided that we will get a King sized bed. That would give us plenty of space.

Since its sale season in Australia, we have to decide what to get fast before the sale ends. We were overwhelmed with the designs to choose from! Of course we also have to account the practicality of what we like, since the climate of the Philippines differs greatly from Australia.

In the end with the help of Aunt Karen, we picked these lovely and practical quilt sets on sale from Kmart. our picksSince we are going for neutral + blue color scheme for our future home.  These on sale is beyond perfect.

Thanks for the help Aunt Karen you helped us save for bedroom items.

 

 

*All my reviews, opinions, and other stuff expressed here are my own and based on my own experience. This is not a sponsored post. My Aunt Karen paid for this (in advance) from her own pocket, we will be getting these (and paying for it) by December when she goes on a trip to Manila. Many thanks Aunt Karen! 

Author: Pammy

I'm a graphic artist and a dreamer. I write to release my thoughts, just to tell about it. I love eating, shopping, my pet rabbits, making people laugh, and being with my family and friends.

Leave a Reply

