life of a cuddlebit

my random ramblings

I may have emotional attachment to shoes

3 Comments

As I reached for the shoebox and pulled out the shoe inside, my heart sank. My favorite party shoe has split apart.

It is a Qupid studded tapue wedge shoe that I had since December of 2009. Yes. It has survived that long.

shoes-wedges-el-hazel-09taupesupu

Worn only when I attend parties and kept in the shoebox right after. I love this shoe! It instantly adds a punch to any of my outfits, and kept me looking taller than I really am. Added bonus, it’s a wedge! I saved up my allowance for this beauty. At that time if I remember correctly I got it for around 3k. Plus a month of waiting for it to be shipped to the Philippines.

I was planning to wear it for another happy occasion. But it was already gone.

Packed my beloved shoe and planned to get it repaired. I still wanted to save it, I want it back!

As I was wandering at the mall, I saw the sale sign at Aldo. Thinking that they usually have pretty shiny accessories there, I sauntered to their accessories. Yes, they are on sale but they don’t have anything to my liking at that time.

I glanced around the store and looked at their shoes. Before me was this stunner.

aldoRALEVIA

Found myself trying the shoe. It is on sale. From its original price of almost 4k, it is now down to 2k.

I like the shoe, it fits and it looks good on my feet!

This could work as a party shoe, I thought. Sold. I got the shoes.

Loved my new shoe! Got a nice spot for it on my shoe rack. Then immediately felt sorry for my old shoe. I spent the money on the new one. When I sort of promised my old shoe that it would be restored to life.

Now do I save my old shoe or throw it away?

Ever had an emotional attachment to (your) shoes? Or I’m just plain weird.

 

*All my reviews, opinions, and other stuff expressed here are my own and based on my own experience. This is not a sponsored post, I paid for this from my own pocket.

Author: Pammy

I'm a graphic artist and a dreamer. I write to release my thoughts, just to tell about it. I love eating, shopping, my pet rabbits, making people laugh, and being with my family and friends.

3 thoughts on “I may have emotional attachment to shoes

  1. I suggest saving it 🙂 Guessing from how you really liked those shoes, it’s a good choice to simply have the pair fixed – there are a lot of shoe repair shops that do a great job with restoring pairs like that of yours.

    (I can relate, actually – my shoes last about 2 to 3 years before I throw them away. I just do some DIY repairs if I can do it, only sending it for repairs if the job is beyond my scope) 😀

Leave a Reply

