life of a cuddlebit

my random ramblings

electric blue eyes: playing with Etude Play 101 pencils

Leave a comment

Being an artist, I absolutely love color pencils (ever since I got hold of them). And I always had a thing for glitter. Combine those two and I am sold. This time, I got three! My latest loot are three of the play 101 (eye) pencils from the Korean brand Etude House.

There are 50 shades of these pencils, and they have different uses. These pencils can act as a concealer, a blusher, use it for contouring, as an eyeliner, color your eyebrows with it, use it as an eye shadow, highlighter or lip color. 

PLAY

So, now for the review my new color pencils. I got numbers 28, 36, and 48. I got these shades, as I was actually inspired by the cool Chanel resort 2014 make up and wanted to make my own version of it.

similar to this please!

similar to this please!

I wanted something like that but subtler and more wearable.

So here the pencils are swatched on my skin. (I am a nc20-25 for reference)

Told you I love glitter.

Told you I love glitter.

These pencils are creamy! And very pigmented. To emulate the look and make it softer I opted to use brown instead of a black (so this will still be appropriate for a fun daytime look), the blue goes under the eye, and the pale pink on the inner corners of the eyes to get the eyes to look brighter.

to illustrate

to illustrate

I then finished the look with a pale pink lip color.

I loved the pencils! They were portable and easy to use. they also come with a sharpener! The colors stayed in place, no smudging on me. My only gripe was, it is a pain to take it all off. I washed/wiped it off, twice but I still had remnants of the eyeliner on my eyes the next day.

*Price? 348php per pencil. But I got mine for less as I got my best friend to get these for me during her recent trip to Korea. 

*All my reviews, opinions, and other stuff expressed here are my own and based on my own experience with the product. This is not a sponsored post, I paid for this (from) my own pocket.

Author: Pammy

I'm a graphic artist and a dreamer. I write to release my thoughts, just to tell about it. I love eating, shopping, my pet rabbits, making people laugh, and being with my family and friends.

Leave a Reply

