life of a cuddlebit

my random ramblings

the three-zero, Kei’s #epicthiry

Leave a comment

Kei and I attended Christian and Beya’s wedding last Oct 26, 2014. Despite all the rush, long distance and time constraints we thought they had a nice wedding.

us being wedding guests

us being wedding guests

That got me thinking/sort of worrying for when it is our turn. What would our wedding be like?

And the day after we attended the wedding, Kei celebrated a milestone in his life. He turned 30.

photos from Kei's #epicthirty afternoon tea

photos from Kei’s #epicthirty afternoon tea

I was very much excited! Much more than Kei himself who doesn’t usually celebrate his birthdays. (His family is not big on birthdays.) So, I made some teasers for his #epicthirty based on BBC’s Sherlock Holmes series that he likes. In hopes that he will be anticipating his birthday, not dreading the day he turns three-zero!

the #epicthirty sherlock themed teasers

the #epicthirty sherlock themed teasers

And because I wanted the day to be special, I crafted a “Man Bouquet” (male counterpart of a flower bouquet) for him! It turned out pretty awesome! The mix included Chivas Regal, Jack Daniels, Johnnie Walker and ferrero rocher chocolates.

Kei's Man Bouquet - the mix includes chocolates and liquor. I must say I’m awesome at creating this!

Kei’s Man Bouquet – the mix includes chocolates and liquor. I must say I’m awesome at creating this!

I also planned a whole day of activities for him. (I always do.) This time around I came up with a English/Sherlock / Jack Daniel’s label as design inspiration. He had a manly barberdashery experience, a European lunch, afternoon tea and Steak and oysters for dinner. To make it personalized, I custom made a placemat for him with the activities listed on it.

Kei's #epicthirty placemat

Kei’s #epicthirty placemat

He had a grand time. He is now thirty and happy. Mission accomplished for me. I am happy too.

October is done. With that I leave you with a Happy Halloween y’all!

care to join me?

care to join me?

till the next post!

Author: Pammy

I'm a graphic artist and a dreamer. I write to release my thoughts, just to tell about it. I love eating, shopping, my pet rabbits, making people laugh, and being with my family and friends.

Leave a Reply

