life of a cuddlebit

my random ramblings

a slice of humble pie

Leave a comment

Over the week I have been meticulously looking for pegs and location for a prenup shoot. As this was the norm for most couples that is going to tie the knot.

this humble buko pie serves as my companion while searching for possible prenup pegs.

Beacuse Kei is busy at work…this humble buko pie served as my companion while searching for possible prenup pegs.  

I wanted drama and glamour. Something unique. My artistic side is kicking in. I don’t want to fall for the usual outdoor/garden/vintage theme almost everyone is going for. I can’t imagine getting Kei to wear pastel polo with hat and suspenders…. I want him to look masculine and edgy. I can adapt. I think I can pull this off. I am an artist right?!

To be specific, I wanted something like that of a Gossip Girl scene. The locations where they are at school, at upscale restos, bars…etc. As I can sort of relate to (Chuck and Blair’s relationship) it, and really loved that show. *I can relate to their chaotic life/friendship/relationship. Not the riches part ok?! But hey, a girl can dream right?

how is this for drama? photo taken from the net.

How is this for drama?  A scene from Gossip Girl. photo taken from the internet.

I pinned my pegs and looked through my cabinet to see if I already have clothes that would fit the theme as I am going to be my own stylist and even help Kei pick out what he will wear. And realized I need to buy shoes, with heels! As most of my shoes as of the moment are my trusty, comfy Fitflops of different designs/colors that I wear with everything. As for clothes, some of the clothes I have will do. Like my old uniform. But I still have to get gowns made. To match the swanky theme/location I imagined. 

I realized I need a lot of stuff.  stuff=money. I need to be thrifty!

And off I go to Divisoria! The home of bargain shopping. To look for a seamstress to do my gowns according to my pegs. (I printed them out on bond paper.) On my mind I really thought they could do the pegs for a low price. But, upon arrival and asking around… my peg was deemed “haute fashion” that would cost 6k the least. Oh dear.

Ouch. That is my projected price for two gowns! Not one!  

Determined to find something more reasonable I looked for gowns for rent…and found one but was still disappointed with how it turned out. To rent one gown you pay 4.5k, upon return of the gown, they give you back half of the 4.5k. Not much savings. Max fail.

I went home not totally defeated as I scored a rather cute black skater skirt and two earrings. 

 

 

So, I’m back to looking for gown pegs and eating my humble pie.

I’m going to find a not so haute design for my prenup gown/s and sticking to my idea.

We will meet again Divisoria. 

Author: Pammy

I'm a graphic artist and a dreamer. I write to release my thoughts, just to tell about it. I love eating, shopping, my pet rabbits, making people laugh, and being with my family and friends.

Leave a Reply

