life of a cuddlebit

my random ramblings

a girly discovery: DollyWink falsies -Updated

Leave a comment

I used to wear falsies every weekend.

It was an obsession. Natural type, cross type, edgy type, etc… name it I hoard them. I usually get them from the face shop or etude house.

Like magic, they make my small eyes look bigger!

After a 3 year phase of wearing falsies. I stopped, they tend to be quite heavy and sometimes itchy too. Falsies are now reserved for special events.  So now that I am planning for my Pre-nup pictorial… it qualifies as extra special occasion right?

I wanted something better than my usual lashes. I want DollyWink falsies.

dolly wink

Tsubasa Masukawa for DollyWink. photo taken from the internet.

 

I have seen the product long ago in the Japanese magazine Popteen and reading about it in different blogs. I remember being very interested about it because they all gave good reviews about it (not shiny, lightweight,different lengths), but since it is only sold in Japan, I just settled for what was locally available. Not anymore. 

I discovered that DollyWink can now be found in the Philippines! I quickly hurried over to SM Watsons to check. Yes they have it! but alas, the No. 2 Sweet Girly style I like was out of stock. Being persistent, I went to look for their distributor. Off I go to Yhansy store and found it easily.

found at shangri-la mall

Yhansy -found at 5th floor, main wing of Shangri-La Mall

So, I went to look for my DollyWink here. Inside this accessories store was lash/japanese cosmetics heaven! A really nice discovery!

a lot of

Japanese cosmetics galore!

The assortment of DollyWink falsies to choose from!

wow

So many to choose from! 

Easily found the one I am looking for. The kind shopkeeper also informed that indeed, the one I am looking for is one of their bestsellers that tends to go out of stock quickly. Good thing I went to look for their store! I must say luck is on my side as they have the limited edition DollyWink falsies! This means I get 3 pairs of lashes that the usual two pairs, for the same price! *look at the displayed falsies, the ones with the neon pink label are the limited editions like the one I picked. 

limited edition DollyWink falsies in No. 2 Sweet Girly

limited edition DollyWink falsies in No. 2 Sweet Girly

Honestly wanted to get No 2, and No. 11 but since I already got the limited edition that consists of three pairs, I just brought one. Will surely be back to get more but for now, I am contented with this. 

To give you an idea, here is the different styles of DollyWink. This is the regular packaging 2 pairs on each pack. 

full colelction dollywink false lashes tsubasa dollywink

The regular collection of DollyWink. Photo taken from the internet.

 *Price: I got this for a 699php

*All my reviews, opinions, and other stuff expressed here are my own and based on my own experience with the product. This is not a sponsored post, I paid for this (from) my own pocket. 

*Yhansy also carries DollyWink eyelines and eyeshadows! plus an assortment of Japanese cosmetics. and pretty accessories.

  • Updated: Apparently Yhansy is now closed. Dollywink eyelines, falsies… products can be found in SM/Watsons.
Author: Pammy

I'm a graphic artist and a dreamer. I write to release my thoughts, just to tell about it. I love eating, shopping, my pet rabbits, making people laugh, and being with my family and friends.

Leave a Reply

