life of a cuddlebit

my random ramblings

been stalking

Leave a comment

I have been stalking a dress.

store

Plains and Prints Robinsons Manila

 

That dress! The one Anne Curtis is wearing. I saw that huge poster around the last few days of November.

Asked for the said dress. It was still unavailable.

So, I bide my time waiting for the dress… went to different malls to look for it. Nothing.

Kei suggested we try looking at Shangri-la Mall. (this mall seems to have most of the stuff we are looking for) So we went.

We learned that the dress I want is is named Tokushima, from the Modern Metropolis collection. A limited edition and is already sold out.

So with no Tokushima dress on sight I looked for the other dresses from their Modern Metropolis collection. Two caught my eye. The Johannesburg and Moscow.

photo form plains and prints website

The  Johannesburg to the left and Moscow on the right. (photo from plains and prints website)

Tried them on and got the Johannesburg, as Kei likes it better than the other.

So, off I went, happy to get a dress. But I still wanted to see and try on the Tokushima.

Anne Curtis wearing the Tokushima dress

Anne Curtis wearing the Tokushima dress.

Not one to give up, I tried calling all the branches of their store to look for the coveted dress. Again I was told that it is a limited edition, and apparently they made 50pcs for their preview, and another 50 was distributed to the other stores. Only 100 dresses are made. Tokushima was only made in sizes s, and xs.

My chances are slim. Only one Tokushima dress is left. In xs (my size!) and it is reserved.

Arrrggghhhh! Oh well, but still hopeful …we left our number. In case the one who reserved it did not get the dress. 

After a day we got a call from Plains and Prints Greenbelt. It is now reserved to me!

Along with Kei we went to get the Tokushima.  Once in my hands I was a bit surprised that the Tokushima is not white but a pale shade of lilac grey. (was fooled by the posters!) But I like lilac. So it is not a problem for me. I went on to fit the dress and it did fit nicely.

The attendants also wanted me to try on their Madrid dress.

photos from plains and prints website

Tokushima to the left, Madrid to the right  (photos from plains and prints website)

Madrid was the one they kept recommending to me when they learned that I was looking for the Tokushima. I liked the color of madrid but it looks poofy on me. When I tried it on, I look shorter than the usual so, even if its pretty, its a no for me. 

I got the Tokushima. Finally.

My plains and prints dresses

my plains and prints purchases 

I got two dresses. The Johannesburg from Shangrila in the medium sized orange box with three ponds freebies inside! And the Tokushima from Greenbelt in the small green box.

 

*Price?  1898php per dress. 

*All my reviews, opinions, and other stuff expressed here are my own and based on my own experience with the store/product. This is not a sponsored post, I paid for this (from) my own pocket. 

Author: Pammy

I'm a graphic artist and a dreamer. I write to release my thoughts, just to tell about it. I love eating, shopping, my pet rabbits, making people laugh, and being with my family and friends.

Leave a Reply

