life of a cuddlebit

my random ramblings

How I spent my last valentine as a single

3 Comments

I kept the days leading to valentines busy. (Not only at work.) I sourced/created/assembled my bridesmaids kits. It includes a letter, our love story, color palette, their roles, details on the day, and  something sparkly-earrings/something sweet-chocolate covered biscuit/something pretty-face mask for the bridesmaids.

*This is not usually done in the Philippines. We got the idea from the US, as some brides assemble kits for their bridesmaids. I decided to make my girls kits to inform them of the wedding details and place a smile on their faces.  

ready to be assembled kits!

My ready to be assembled (bridesmaid) kits! 

To give you a better view of all the paper inside… I customized everything! Save for the huge pink box. Those are store brought. 

the stationary

my customized stationary designed and made by me! =)

A better photo of the kit. As taken by one of my soon to be bridesmaid. Thanks for the photo Gwen!

A better photo of the kit. As taken by one of my soon to be bridesmaid. Thanks for the photo Gwen!

Gave my bridesmaids the boxes and they all loved it! *I am happy! All the effort was worth it!*

On the course of the week I also managed to do some catching up with all the lovely people in my life.

valentine week

valentine week

I had a lovely Fri-date with my best friend Joanna (we call each other Lupet). Finally watched a movie (that thing called tadhana) with my workmate.  Had dinner with the family and got a lot of sweet (valentine) gifts!

But, not everything is rosy. My eye infection is back again, diagnosed on Feb 9 and is currently under medication until (hopefully) next week.  So I’m wearing my glasses (nerd mode) the whole time!

And as always, Kei and I spent the Valentine’s day late. We celebrated it on the 15th. Kei took me out for dinner at 22 Prime. (Wow! I know! Too bad I don’t have decent photos as the place was dim. ) 

Photo taken from 22 Prime's Facebook

Photo taken from 22 Prime’s Facebook

For all the troubles valentine brings, I made sure Kei also got something.

Kei's TMNT Donatello

Kei’s TMNT Donatello

I got him a Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtle Donatello toy. Very unique right? hahahaha!

*The toy was his childhood frustration. He wanted a Donatello toy,  and told his dad he wanted the purple one. But for some reason his dad mistakenly got him a TMNT villain (kalaban) toy! That made him very sad! 

 

So, that was my week.

My last valentine as a single. ❤

 

 

Author: Pammy

I'm a graphic artist and a dreamer. I write to release my thoughts, just to tell about it. I love eating, shopping, my pet rabbits, making people laugh, and being with my family and friends.

3 thoughts on “How I spent my last valentine as a single

  1. Pingback: signed, sealed, delivered – we have our primary sponsors! | life of a cuddlebit

  2. Pingback: from paper to fabric | life of a cuddlebit

Leave a Reply

