life of a cuddlebit

my random ramblings

embarrassing things I like

2 Comments

Y.A. Section of a bookstore (photo from the internet)

Y.A. Section of a bookstore (photo from the internet)

1.) Young Adult Novels – I like to read but I don’t really like reading heavy serious stuff. I want something light, imaginative and fun/funny. I like Y.A. novels. They are my breather from the serious mundane reality of life. Truth is, at times I think I am still a teen.

bubbly of choice (photo from the internet)

the bubbly of choice (photo from the internet)

2.) Rose champagne – While rose champagne is usually more expensive but tastes like the regular champagne or worse, I like it. Even if rose champagne has a reputation of being a drink for dbags and pretentious people. I still like it. Because I like the color and it makes me feel girly and fancy! Bourgeois, I know. But sorry, I love the pink bubbly. And one of my tea time fantasy is to pair it with French macaron.

photofrom the internet

photo from the internet

3.) French Macaron – here in the Philippines, these little round things can cost quite a bit. But biting into one makes me feel so luxurious. I cannot just eat one. I must have three or five…. again, bourgeois.

photo from the internet

photo from the internet

4.) Gossip girl – The show ended but I am still watching them over and over. Must be my dream of being the queen bee of a clique, I am always the loner growing up. I never had a barkada. I am a Jenny Humphrey/Nelly Yuki wanting to be Blair Waldorf or Serena Van Der Woodsen . Whatever you say about it, I love it. Plus Ed Westwick is just perfect!

photo from the internet

photo from the internet

5.) Cartoons – I am still a child at heart. I still smile and feel happy at the sight of colorful happy cartoons for kids. They make me believe that good will always triumph, and that everybody can be a friend, and a happily ever after.

Author: Pammy

I'm a graphic artist and a dreamer. I write to release my thoughts, just to tell about it. I love eating, shopping, my pet rabbits, making people laugh, and being with my family and friends.

2 thoughts on “embarrassing things I like

  1. No need to be embarrassed about those things. I enjpy 4 out of 5 in your list and I don’t consider it embarrasing. Embrace your uniqueness!

  2. #1
    This could go without saying but I will anyway: you are not alone in that!
    I believe that – if they gather us same-minded readers – there would be a sizable army. Hahaha

Leave a Reply

