life of a cuddlebit

my random ramblings

real neat!

2 Comments

I got my first ever blog award nomination! Woot! See, Cara nominated me for  Dear Kitty’s Real Neat Blog Award.

I modified the award picture to better suit the theme of my blog.

Dear Kitty, I modified the award picture to better suit the theme of my blog. 

I feel happy (and sort of significant lols) to get a nomination even if my blog is just a jumble of my thoughts and experiences. I honestly thought that no one ever stumbles on my site let alone read its contents enough to merit a nomination! Never could have thought. its just wow! Thanks so much Cara!  So, here are the rules that a nominee should follow: THE RULES 1) Put the award logo on your blog. 2) Answer 7 questions asked by the person who nominated you. 3) Thank the people who nominated you, linking to their blogs. 4) Nominate any number of bloggers you like, linking to their blogs. 5) Let them know you nominated them (by commenting on their blog etc.) Here are the questions given to me by Cara. (And my answers.)  The questions:

  1. Your thoughts on RIP OPM: Anne Curtis, Daniel Padilla, Alex Gonzaga, Kim Chiu, Kathryn Bernardo, Enchong Dee and their gold or platinum awards?

-And this is why I dont really like listening to the “new” OPM songs. Honestly love the old OPM songs they had meaning and melody. They had substance. OPM nowadays are mostly a bunch of random words sung by a singer(?) or the beautiful people that goes on to the airwaves on replay that becomes popular because the masses are pardon my term, worshiping their popular icon. As of the moment IMHO, OPM is going on a downhill slope. 

  1. Your thoughts on the next Filipino president? Who? Why?

-I voted for someone who I believe has a good plan and capable of restoring the country to its glory. But sadly lost to the popular one. Sadly, this time will be no different. Just like in high school, the popular one will always wins. Even if they did not do anything to better the country. Sad truth. *Where did the taxes go? Healthcare? And what the hell are you thinking?!-equal wages for the educated graduate and uneducated worker? (the parents would not let their child go to school and just let them go straight to work to help with the family finances, resulting in an fast deterioration of the future of our country.

  1. Your thoughts on Philippine FM Radio specifically midnight shows (Language and Theme: Should it be censored?)

-They should be censored or made as a podcast. Available only to those who are age appropriate. *and we wonder why there are a lot of teenage pregnancies in the country….

  1. Your thoughts on K-12 Education system?

-I disagree with this one. The parents are already burdened with the huge tuition fee and extending the years of education will make them suffer more. To those who are earning just enough to get by per day, this could be a reason they will not let their kids continue with schooling. Extending the schooling is not the answer. Quality education is key. 

  1. Your thoughts on #fandoms? Kathniels (KN), One Direction (Directioners?), etc. OR B. Your thoughts on the public transportation system in the Philippines?

-I choose B. So, thoughts on the public transportation system. Please for the life of your citizens you so claim to love and serve. Give the public some dignity. Going to work on a packed train like a school of sardines in a can is not a nice sight or experience. More so in hot and humid tropical country like ours. And let us not get started on the hellish traffic.

  1. Your thoughts on Right to Speech / Freedom of Speech: Is there a limitation?

-I will just use a quote for this one: “I do not agree with what you have to say, but I’ll defend to the death your right to say it.” ― Voltaire

  1. Your thoughts on the role of social media or social networking sites in our society? (Overly trending topics? Too much use of #hashtags? Twitter Wars / instagram Wars / Facebook Wars? Anything else?)

-We are one of the most heavy users of social sites… Let us make it positive. Stop cyberbully-ing and cyber wars.  So, it is now my turn to pass it forward. And here are the nominees for The Real Neat Blog Award:To my friend Matti from like reading on trains. I get to ask seven questions as well!  1. If you could eat only one dish for the rest of your life, what would it be? 2.What do you think of the current administration? 3.Most loathsome trait of a co-worker? explain. 4.Are the taxes we pay fair? 5.You are stranded on an island, and can only bring three things. What are those? 6.If we are under attack (lets say a war broke out), where would you go? 7.How would you describe me to a person you just met?

Curious to see Matti’s answers? here is a link to his blog entry. 

Author: Pammy

I'm a graphic artist and a dreamer. I write to release my thoughts, just to tell about it. I love eating, shopping, my pet rabbits, making people laugh, and being with my family and friends.

2 thoughts on “real neat!

  1. You’re welcome! Thanks for doing this! 🙂

Leave a Reply

