life of a cuddlebit

my random ramblings

My acne journey: products I am using this summer season 2015

Leave a comment

Summer is in full swing and is wreaking havoc to my skin. Here I go again. It seems like I am better of with the cold climate months, my skin magically clears up. I think my skin did not get the memo that we are living in the sunny Philippines. Mad hate.

Currently, I am religiously going to my dermatologist, once a week for cleaning. Before, I go there every other week. But since, I need to have clear skin for my big day and the days before that, I have no choice but to really drag myself to the clinic weekly. Every week there is a lot cleaned out, but still a lot remain or pop-up. I freaking hate it. Shelling out and getting pricked is not really something to look forward to.

My face is an oil slick with bumps mostly on my forehead. (I drink a lot of water now, so no. I am not dehydrated. My skin just hates me.)

After another painful pricking session. I asked the derma what else can he recommend, besides the glycerin soap and derma-made toners I am using. I also told him that the glycerin soap seem to lack the cleaning feel it used to have. 

get me through the hot summer days please.

get me through the hot summer days please.

He recommended me to take doxycycline once a day for ten days. Then got me to to use acne-aid soap, continue with my toners and lastly use epiduo. My skin got a bit less bumpy. Thank God. But after 4 days, I feel the “burning-skin-feeling”. So I topped it all off with a light moisturizer I already used months ago.

Does your skin breakout on hot summer days too?

acne journey update-summer of 2015-

*All my reviews, opinions, and other stuff expressed here are my own and based on my own experience with the product. This is not a sponsored post, I paid for this (from) my own pocket.

Author: Pammy

I'm a graphic artist and a dreamer. I write to release my thoughts, just to tell about it. I love eating, shopping, my pet rabbits, making people laugh, and being with my family and friends.

Leave a Reply

