life of a cuddlebit

my random ramblings

waterlogged

3 Comments

I type this with my rain soaked shoes, it is typhoon season again in the Philippines. The super hassle wet season.

Spent the past few days buried under a pile of work, so it is only now that I have the time to blog.

I have also pretty much given up on going RTW for the rest of my prenup gowns. I went about different department stores to look at their gowns but sadly, most of them have garterized back/s that I hate, so it’s a nay.

I do however found a shop that sell gowns that look pretty.

Case in point: Bellabianca. I really liked one of their gowns. (The one named chandler.) But they don’t have the color I like (pink) in my size.  So, I ended up fitting the (mint green) gown in my size (small). The other small size is grey, the color makes me look drab. So no thanks.

almost, but not quite

almost, but not quite

I find it pretty and a bit “elsa”-ish. (Elsa from frozen) Thanks to the blizzard beading and its color. 

As you can see even the small gown does not fit… It still needs alterations and I am not about to plunk down more for alterations. Sorry.

So, I have to face the fact that I need to go back to a mananahi. To customize the fabric, size and color I like. I also took a trip to Carolina’s at Glorietta to look for beads and fabric.

This time, I bought 5 packs of crystal ab flatback sew on jewel beads. I love sparkly stuff. 

And contemplating on buying fabric (that I like),  give it to the seamstress to get a gown made.

This is the pretty fabric that caught my attention.

thanks for holding the fabric Kei.

thanks for holding the fabric Kei.

I do not know what this is called. All I know is that the fabric is pretty!

All the more wanted to get a pink gown made. Sigh.

 

Author: Pammy

I'm a graphic artist and a dreamer. I write to release my thoughts, just to tell about it. I love eating, shopping, my pet rabbits, making people laugh, and being with my family and friends.

3 thoughts on “waterlogged

  1. Did “Let It Go” play in your head when you made the connection? Hehe

  2. Pingback: My prenup dress adventures: the roundup | life of a cuddlebit

Leave a Reply

