life of a cuddlebit

my random ramblings

what can I get you?

Leave a comment

Hey, what do you want as your wedding gift? This question gets me to a tizzy in an instant.

I have blank on my mind. Nada. Nothing.

I was asked this question by my cousin Jackie from the US, just a few days ago. And all that was swimming in my mind was… I need to complete my prenup outfits, my deadline (work) is due, I kind of need to buy make up for the prenup shoot.

So, what do I want for the wedding? Again I am drawing up a blank.

I think I mentioned it a few posts ago… I lost my make-up a few months ago, so I really need it. That qualifies for a wedding gift right?

I told her I need makeup, specifically eye shadow. She laughed. In a most grown up sister voice she said, what you need for your new life, not makeup.

But, I’m still going to give you makeup if you like makeup.

the sought after Urban Decay Naked Smoky

The sought after Urban Decay Naked Smoky

I am such a kid. Sigh. She ordered the Urban Decay Naked Smoky palette for me. I was smiling ear to ear like a cheshire cat. 

She then proceeded to send me links for home products, like a fragrance diffuser. While I like it very much, Kei’s sinus will hate me for it. For the love of Kei I declined.

Next, she sent a link to a Keurig 2.0 coffee machine. Wow. My cousin got exquisite taste is stuff… 

my eyes just bugged out

My eyes pretty much  just bugged out.

 

She knows Kei and I both are huge coffee drinkers.

I told her that it was a very much super screaming jump for joy yes! She also told me that she will be sending us Corelle plates.

Of course, Atchie Jackie picked these striking beauties. -Corelle Bandahani

Of course, Atchie Jackie picked these striking beauties. -Corelle Bandahani

The plates look festive! They scream holiday/special occasion to me.

She really does have an eye for stuff maybe it runs in the family? hahahaha!  Seriously pretty stuff they got there… 

I then went to look for kcups here in the Philippines. Then I panicked… only a few stores sell Keurig’s kcups. And those stores are far from our place.

As much as I want the Keurig for its design, I have to change it to something more practical for us. The only cups available at the supermarkets here are Nescafe’s Dolce Gusto.

So, I asked her if we could change the coffee maker to Nescafe’s Dolce Gusto. Because we can buy the capsules in the more supermarkets! She seemed weirded out by my request but said yes. In the US most households use Keurig. 

this is practical

this looks like a penguin! but this is practical.

Since my cousin is fancy, she picked out the Nescafe De’Longhi Dolce Gusto Genio -is an automatic compact coffee machine that would be perfect for our starter home. I can has a penguin coffee machine! I already nicknamed it penguin!

They also sell the Dolce Gusto Genio coffee maker in the Philippines, just without the De’Longhi brand.  De’Longhi is an Italian small appliance manufacturer based in Treviso, Italy.

 

*All my reviews, opinions, and other stuff expressed here are my own and based on my own experience. This is not a sponsored post. My Cousin Jackie paid for this from her own pocket. Many thanks Atchie Jackie!

 

Author: Pammy

I'm a graphic artist and a dreamer. I write to release my thoughts, just to tell about it. I love eating, shopping, my pet rabbits, making people laugh, and being with my family and friends.

Leave a Reply

