life of a cuddlebit

my random ramblings

slump

3 Comments

So, I thought our invites are all sorted out. A sudden call revealed otherwise. 

The culprit: binding. Grommets look really rough against the dainty invite.

So, I am back to fixing the layout for our invites.

Sometimes resources makes it hard for creatives to be creative. sigh. 

But I am on it. I can manage.

I am also having a lot of issues with my dress and the dresses of my entourage.

photo from the internet

photo from the internet

While I love love love my own wedding dress, it forces me to be poised. Too poised that it is a bit constricting on my movements. 

Dancing on it would be out of the question. I need another dress or no more dancing.

Getting another dress made will be more of a mission impossible right now that it is only a few days till Christmas.

*My dad does not want to do the father daughter dance (too shy and says he will be sure to cry and he doesn’t want that to happen). So the only dance we are doing is the couple’s first dance.

Seems like even that would be in peril. Can I cry now?

On the entourage dresses, only the flower girls’ dresses are the ones already available for second fitting, the bridesmaids dresses are still not ready and out time is running out!

Oh, what to do?! what to do?!!

*Maybe this “never-ending-stress” is why most brides snap and go on “bridezilla” mode, they now have my sympathy. 

Author: Pammy

I'm a graphic artist and a dreamer. I write to release my thoughts, just to tell about it. I love eating, shopping, my pet rabbits, making people laugh, and being with my family and friends.

3 thoughts on “slump

  1. What a challenge you have there.
    Breathe!
    You’ll find a way to get through all that.

    • Relying on God’s grace… to help me power through.

      But really, coming form a girl who has dreamed of walking down the aisle in the “princess dress” since the age of three.
      And planning all these stuff for more than a year…. I want all these to be over and done with.
      *It is only my O.C. nature that keeps me from blurting out “bahala na yan!” to each and every wedding stuff to do.

      Hugs Matti! We miss hanging out with you.

Leave a Reply

