life of a cuddlebit

my random ramblings

home improvement project: greening up the view

Leave a comment

Since I last posted about plants, I thought I’d show you parts of our home that has plants.

Now that Kei and I have our own home, I often look at the window and see grey walls and roofs that are kind of drab/sad. This is how our patio looks like when we moved in. I thought we could do a home improvement project.

our patio before the plants took over

our patio before the plants took over

I wanted to liven up the place a bit and make it look more “home-y”. So, I decided to create my mini patio garden with potted plants and hanging planters. To get some color as well as to act as a privacy screen and some sort of shade. Better to have a bit than none right?

They kind of liven up the view don’t you think?

say hello to our patio plants!

say hello to our patio plants! The airplant looks so chill in its hanging basket!- we also added a plastic bench so we can sit outside and keep an eye on our neighbor’s pooping pigeons (they seem to understand now that they cannot poop inside our patio)

Our laundry area also got the same greening treatment. This is how it looks like before.

our laundry area before -just the machine and a soap basket

our laundry area before -just the machine and a soap basket

And how it looks like now. We placed small native wooden blinds and a row of marigolds.

not bad right?!

not bad right?!

While it is not exactly a makeover of sorts, it did feel more “happy” to look at. We plan on acquiring more house plants to keep.

Any suggestions?

Author: Pammy

I'm a graphic artist and a dreamer. I write to release my thoughts, just to tell about it. I love eating, shopping, my pet rabbits, making people laugh, and being with my family and friends.

Leave a Reply

