life of a cuddlebit

my random ramblings

stormy pop friday

13 Comments

We are currently experiencing typhoon Nepartak (passing through). *indoor weather*

Everything is drab and cold and slow, good thing its a pop Friday (update) to sort of lighten up the mood. 

My Game of Thrones pop collection ballooned to this.

my current GOT pops

my current GOT pops

So, I lost control and bought two funko pops last weekend.

One is Samuel Tarly -so that my Jon Snow pop will have a bff. I find him real cute and got him for the regular price. 

The pop really looks like Sam from the GOT series!

The pop really looks like Sam from the GOT series!

And the other one is Brienne of Tarth! I caved and brought her even if she is overpriced. 

While the pop does not look a lot like Brienne, the pop is very detailed.

I love her

I love her

She may be a lady but she lives up to the ideal of a true knight at all times.

I am happy to have both Sam and Brienne.

So, I excitedly posted a photo  of my latest GOT pop addition on my facebook page and also mentioned that I wish I could still get more pops. I am still on the hunt for the older Game of Thrones funko pops. 

Luckily, one of my close friends is letting go of his collection and I get to pick (first) on what I want to purchase from his collection. He gave a a really good price and I got three. 

First is Arya Stark.

this is cute, but she is top heavy!

this is cute, but she is top heavy!

Next Tyrion Lannister.

the pop even has a scar.

the pop even has a scar.

Lastly, Jon’s flame haired lover Ygritte.

wildling appears!

a wildling appears!

I also have to say the paint job of the Ygritte pop is very detailed and beautiful!

Five. I brought five funko pops in a span of a week. *shakes head, I have been spending too much. Adulting=fail* 

I have to lie low with buying pops for now. #selfcontrol

box

Keeping them back in the box.

Next, I am looking for a reasonably priced Khal Drogo funko pop. Any help/leads would be very much appreciated. 

Till the next pop Friday!

Author: Pammy

I'm a graphic artist and a dreamer. I write to release my thoughts, just to tell about it. I love eating, shopping, my pet rabbits, making people laugh, and being with my family and friends.

13 thoughts on “stormy pop friday

  1. Waaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaah! Beautiful!!

      • How much is one Pop?

      • Here in the Philippines a regular pop goes for 550-595 pesos and those hard to find can go for 600 -more than 2,000 pesos.

      • I’m not really a toy collector but I think I’ll have GoT Pops as an execption. Hmmm very tempting! Gaaaad! Hahaha!

      • I have to warn you my friend, I started out with one. =)
        It is a once you pop, you can’t stop kind of situation. But admittedly, thrilling to hunt for the pops and also feeling a sense of happiness/accomplishment once you get your grubby hands on the pop you like. hahaha!
        They are good to have as home decor too.
        -Pammy

      • Hahahahaha shit! Now I’m scared! :S Now I know why is it called ‘Pop’ hahaha! Where can I find some? In San Juan? I think there are a lot of toy stores there. Thanks in advance, Pammy 🙂

      • Yes, San Juan. We usually go to Greenhills to look for pops. I also have to tell you to scout around before making a purchase, some stores sell lower/higher than the others. =)
        *also, ask for a loyalty card when you buy pops from them- kind of like collecting stamps for every pop brought till you fill up the card you can get one “regular” pop for free. Happy hunting!

      • I knew it! Hahaha because I have friends who are toy collectors and they usuall buy in Greenhills. Hmmm, that is noted! 🙂 cool! Thanks Pammy! 🙂

  2. Have you checked comic odyssey?

Leave a Reply

