life of a cuddlebit

my random ramblings

pigeon army

Leave a comment

Sharing with you a very common sighting at our home.

the pigeon company

the morning group of the pigeon army in our neighbor’s roof

Those are some of the pigeons that regularly visits our place. We are now at peace with them -because they already know that our patio is not for (dive bombing) pooping. However they still nibble on our plants once in a while. Sometimes they also fly real close to our windows and even hang out on top of the air conditioning unit making those loud flapping noises and sometimes scratching (sounds by moving) their talons on the thin steel surface. All that is now normal to us.

It has been months since we moved in, I find it funny that before I used to dislike the pigeons. Now, I look for them and can sort of distinguish one from the other and the group (they have a morning and afternoon group) they belong with.

Sometimes they do some weird antics that includes lying down on the roof, flying from one roof to another then purposely “pushing” another pigeon to fly with them. Making a pigeon totem pole-then they fall and try doing it all over again. *the highest I saw was 4 pigeons stacked together then they toppled over. They can be awkward, amusing and hilarious.

And we have grown to accept and love them. -This actually happened for a few weeks.

  • Update: But unfortunately, the pigeons are back to their disruptive, inquisitive nature that we had no option than to block them out with plastic mesh.

 

Author: Pammy

I'm a graphic artist and a dreamer. I write to release my thoughts, just to tell about it. I love eating, shopping, my pet rabbits, making people laugh, and being with my family and friends.

Leave a Reply

